New Delhi340C
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

GT Squad IPL 2024

GT Squad: Shubman Gill will be under pressure to carry forward the rich legacy of Hardik Pandya. The young star will be leading the IPL franchise for the first time but the presence of Ashish Nehra will surely help him in making the big decisions. Pandya's absence has left a big void but the Titans remain a favourite this season with proven match-winners like Gill, Kane Williamson, David Miller and Rashid Khan in their line-up. They have also signed a few uncapped players Shahrukh Khan and Robin Minz to fill in the shoes of Pandya.

Gujarat Titans and Lucknow Super Giants were the two teams that got drafted ahead of the 2022 season. CVC Capital Partners won the bid and bought the franchise for 5625 crore. Pandya was appointed captain and they also bought Gill and Rashid as key signings ahead of the 2022 auction. Ashish Nehra was roped in as head coach, Gary Kirsten was mentor and batting coach.

The Titans became the second team after Rajasthan Royals to win the IPL title in their debut season. The Pandya-led GT topped the league stage with 10 wins from 14 matches. They beat the Royals in Qualifier 1 and met them again in the finals in Ahmedabad, winning it by seven wickets.

They again had a great season in 2023 and reached the finals, but were trumped by MS Dhoni's Chennai Super Kings. The start to the 2024 season has not been great under the captaincy of Gill, as the Titans look to find the right combination in the absence of Pandya. With Mohammed Shami not playing in this season due to an injury, their campaign has been hurt.

Gujarat Titans full squad: Shubman Gill (c), David Miller, Matthew Wade, Wriddhiman Saha, Kane Williamson, Abhinav Manohar, B. Sai Sudharsan, Darshan Nalkande, Vijay Shankar, Jayant Yadav, Rahul Tewatia, Noor Ahmad, Sai Kishore, Rashid Khan, Joshua Little, Mohit Sharma, Azmatullah Omarzai, Umesh Yadav, Shahrukh Khan, Sushant Mishra, Kartik Tyagi, Manav Suthar, Spencer Johnson, Mohammed Shami, Robin Minz.

Step into the world of Gujarat Titans on Crickit. Dive into exclusive content, player features, and match highlights crafted for Titans' true fans. Stay tuned for player profiles, real-time updates and expert analysis, available only on Crickit.

Read Less...Read More

Gujarat Titans FAQs

  • Who are the owners of Gujarat Titans franchise?

    Gujarat Titans franchise is owned by CVC Capital Partners.

  • What is the home ground of Gujarat Titans?

    Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad is the home ground of Gujarat Titans.

  • Who is the captain of Gujarat Titans in IPL 2024?

    Shubman Gill is the captain of Gujarat Titans in IPL 2024.

  • How many times have Gujarat Titans won the IPL?

    Gujarat Titans have won the IPL once, in 2022.

News Cricket News IPL 2024 GT Squad IPL 2024