New Delhi320C
Wednesday, May 22, 2024

LSG Squad IPL 2024

LSG Squad IPL 2024: A new coaching staff has arrived at Lucknow Super Giants (LSG) as Justin Langer has taken over head coach duties. Meanwhile, KL Rahul will lead the franchise once again and will try to take them to the qualifiers for the third time in a row. They have played quality cricket in the last couple of seasons with their overseas players - Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran and Marcus Stoinis putting up consistent performances.

LSG are picking themselves up at the right time with the tournament nicely poised and the mid-table teams looking to soar up their playoff qualification chances. Rahul and de Kock are back to scoring runs at the top of the order, with Pooran doing the heavy lifting in the middle order. Stoinis scored 124 not out against CSK and led his team to win. His knock was the highest individual score in a chase in the IPL. He surpassed Paul Valthaty's 120 not out for Punjab against CSK in Mohali in IPL 2011. Stoinis also went past Virender Sehwag for the highest individual score against CSK in the IPL.

LSG was one of the two new teams added ahead of IPL 2022, bought by RP Sanjiv Goenka Group, which previously owned the Rising Pune Supergiant that was part of the IPL in 2016 and 2017. In their debut IPL season, LSG qualified to the playoffs on the back of nine wins in the league stage. Rahul, de Kock and Deepak Hooda were the top run scorers for LSG as the three batters scored 1600 runs between them. The uncapped Mohsin Khan was the find of the season. However, the Lucknow outfit lost their Eliminator match to Royal Challengers Bangalore.

At the start of the 2023 IPL season, they lost Rahul early due to injury. But still they made it to the playoff stage for the second time in a row with eight wins in the league stage. Kyle Mayers, Pooran and Stoinis were the star performers for LSG in that season. Afghanistan's Naveen-ul-Haq playing his debut IPL season, took 11 wickets in eight games.

Lucknow Super Giants full squad: KL Rahul (c), Quinton de Kock, Nicholas Pooran, Ayush Badoni, Kyle Mayers, Marcus Stoinis, Deepak Hooda, Devdutt Padikkal, Ravi Bishnoi, Naveen-ul-Haq, Krunal Pandya, Yudhvir Singh, Prerak Mankad, Yash Thakur, Amit Mishra, Shamar Joseph, Mayank Yadav, Mohsin Khan, K. Gowtham, Shivam Mavi, Arshin Kulkarni, M. Siddharth, Ashton Turner, David Willey, Mohd. Arshad Khan.

Explore the Lucknow Super Giants' universe on Crickit – ultimate destination for all LSG enthusiasts! Immerse yourself in exclusive content, player insights, and match highlights tailored for the Super Giants' faithful. Stay ahead of the game with live updates and expert analysis, exclusively on Crickit.

Read Less...Read More

Lucknow Super Giants FAQs

  • When was the Lucknow Super Giants team formed, and who are the owners?

    The Lucknow Super Giants team was formed ahead of the IPL 2022 season. The franchise is owned by RPSG Group.

  • Who is the captain of Lucknow Super Giants for IPL 2024?

    The captain of the Lucknow Super Giants for IPL 2024 is KL Rahul.

  • Where are the home matches of Lucknow Super Giants being played in IPL 2024?

    The home matches of LSG for IPL 2024 are being played at BR SABV Ekana Cricket Stadium, Lucknow.

  • How many times has LSG qualified for the IPL playoffs?

    Lucknow Super Giants have qualified for the playoffs twice in a row.

News Cricket News IPL 2024 LSG Squad IPL 2024