New Delhi320C
Friday, July 12, 2024

T20 World Cup Team Stats

T20 World Cup Team Stats: The T20 World Cup for the first time has got bigger with 20 nations participating and the matches scheduled to be played across nine venues in the USA and the West Indies. The 20 teams have been divided into four groups, and the top two teams from each group will advance to the Super 8s stage. In this stage, the qualifying teams will be split into two groups of four; the top two teams from each group will qualify for the two semifinals and the final.

Group A - India, Pakistan, Ireland, Canada, USA
Group B - England, Australia, Namibia, Scotland, Oman
Group C - New Zealand, West Indies, Afghanistan, Uganda, Papua New Guinea
Group D - South Africa, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Netherlands, Nepal

West Indies and the USA gained direct entry to the tournament as hosts, with the USA making its inaugural appearance. Meanwhile, England, Pakistan, New Zealand, India, Australia, South Africa, Netherlands and Sri Lanka secured spots by ranking among the top eight in the previous T20 World Cup 2024 held in 2022.

Afghanistan and Bangladesh secured their places as the next two highest-ranked teams in the T20I rankings, while the remaining spots were filled through regional qualifiers. Ireland and Scotland secured spots through the European qualifiers, and Papua New Guinea qualified from the East Asia-Pacific Qualifier.

Canada, set to debut in the tournament, advanced through the Americas Qualifier. Nepal and Oman clinched spots as Asian qualifiers, while Namibia and Uganda earned their places through the African Qualifier.

Team stats of a big tournament like the T20 World Cup would encapsulate metrics such as highest team totals, lowest team totals, most successful teams, past winners, win/loss records and head-to-head records. The T20 World Cup started in 2007, which India won after beating Pakistan in the final. The ICC tournament held in two years has seen too many exciting matches. England and the West Indies are the two teams to have won the T20 World Cup twice. Australia, India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka too have won the tournament once each.

Welcome to Crickit, your ultimate destination for T20 World Cup updates and insights. With live match coverage, in-depth analysis, and all the latest news surrounding your favourite teams and players. Experience the excitement of the T20 World Cup like never before. Catch every big hit, every wicket with Crickit!

Read Less...Read More

T20 World Cup Team Stats 2024

  • Batting
  • Bowling
  • Fielding

Totals Runs

Runs in Powerplay

Runs in Last 3 Overs

Runs in boundaries

T20 World Cup Team Stats FAQ

  • Which teams have won the T20 World Cup twice?

    West Indies and England have won the T20 World Cup twice.

  • Which team won the inaugural edition of the T20 World Cup?

    India won the inaugural edition of the World Cup.

  • Who won the 2022 edition of the T20 World Cup?

    England beat Pakistan to win the T20 World Cup in 2022.

  • Which team has scored the highest total in the T20 World Cup?

    In the 2007 T20 World Cup, Sri Lanka amassed 260 for 6 against Kenya.

News Cricket T20 World Cup 2024 T20 World Cup Team Stats