Goa Election 2022: Bicholim Assembly Seat

Bicholim Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Bicholim Assembly Constituency 2022

Bicholim is the assembly constituency which comes under the North Goa district. It is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies . Goa Assembly Election 2022 for Bicholim was held on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

In Goa Assembly Election 2017, there were 25,958 registered voters for Bicholim assembly seat, out of which 12,940 were male and 13,018 were female voters. 0.8% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In the 2017 Goa Legislative Assembly Election, there were 5 candidates in the fray from Bicholim constituency. Bicholim was one of 13 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. It was a close contest with Bharatiya Janata Party's Rajesh Patnekar winning the election upstaging Maharashtrawadi Gomantak's Naresh Sawal by a margin of just 666 votes.

89.4% of the total votes were casted to top two candidates. Bharatiya Janata Party's Rajesh Patnekar got a total of 10,654 votes, while Maharashtrawadi Gomantak's Naresh Sawal got 9,988 votes. Indian National Congress's candidate Manohar Pandurang Shirodkar grabbed 1,761 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties secured 46.2%, 43.3% and 7.6% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Independent candidate Naresh Rajaram Sawal outperformed Indian National Congress's Rajesh T. Patnekar by 1,799 votes.


Goa Election 2022


MP exit poll 2023: What Shivraj Chouhan, Kamal Nath said on today's projections

Published on Nov 30, 2023 09:18 PM IST

MP exit poll 2023: While pollsters were largely divided, three exit polls have projected more than 150 seats for the ruling BJP in the 230-seat assembly.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Kamal Nath
By, New Delhi

‘Some survey firms will have egg on face’: KTR on Telangana exit polls

Telangana exit polls 2023: Polling for Telangana’s 119 seats assembly concluded on Thursday and the result will be announced on December 3.

Telangana minister KT Rama Rao found fault with the Election Commission for allowing exit polls to be aired at 5.30 PM even while some of the voters were still in queue to vote(HT_PRINT)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 08:58 PM IST

Mizoram exit poll results: Regional players likely to trump Congress, BJP

In 2018 assembly elections, the MNF won 26 seats. Its leader, Zoramthanga, became the chief minister of Mizoram.

Mizoram chief minister Zoramthanga(ANI)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:15 PM IST

Madhya Pradesh exit poll 2023 puts BJP ahead of Congress; CM predicts huge win

MP exit poll 2023: TV9 Bharatvarsh-Polstrat exit poll predicted that Congress may win between 111 and 121 seats, while BJP may secure between 106 and 116 seats.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Kamal Nath
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:16 PM IST

Rajasthan Exit Polls 2023: Axis My India outlier among pollsters | Key takeaways

Exit polls for the Rajasthan Assembly Elections indicate a fiercely contested battle between the BJP and Congress.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi with former Rajasthan chief minister Vasundhara Raje during a public meeting ahead of Rajasthan Assembly elections, at Anta in Baran district.(PTI)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:16 PM IST

Rajasthan exit poll results: BJP likely to win, Congress to be close second

Rajasthan Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot today said he was confident of a win in the state.

Ashok Gehlot is likely to be ousted from power in Rajasthan, exit polls predicted. (PTI file photo)
Published on Nov 30, 2023 06:34 PM IST

Chhattisgarh exit polls: Edge to Congress in neck-and-neck contest with BJP

The party had scored a landslide victory in 2018, winning 68 of the 90 seats in the state's assembly.

Assembly elections 2023 exit poll results(AP file photo)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:17 PM IST

Mizoram exit poll results: My Axis India predicts clean sweep for ZPM

Mizoram Exit Poll Results 2023 Live Updates: The exit polls will begin at 5:30 pm onwards once the voting in the last phase of the Telangana elections finishes.

live Aizawl: Voters wait at a polling station to cast their votes for Mizoram Assembly elections, in Aizawl district on November 7.(PTI)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 10:36 PM IST

Chhattisgarh exit poll highlights: Projections show advantage Congress

Chhattisgarh exit poll results 2023 LIVE updates: The Congress is seeking a second term. The BJP is eyeing a comeback in the state it ruled for 15 years.

live A provisional turnout of around 71 per cent was recorded in the first phase of Chhattisgarh assembly elections amid Naxalite violence and the call for boycott, officials said.(PTI)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 10:13 PM IST

MP Exit Poll 2023 Highlights: BJP ahead of Congress, projections show

MP Exit Poll 2023 Highlights: The polling for all 230 seats was held on November 17.

live As many as 230 seats are at stake in Madhya Pradesh (PTI)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:22 PM IST
By, New Delhi
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, December 01, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals