Cortalim, Goa Assembly Election 2022 – Get Cortalim constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Goa Election 2022: Cortalim Assembly Seat

Cortalim Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Cortalim Assembly Constituency 2022

Cortalim is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the South Goa district. Goa Assembly Election 2022 for Cortalim was held on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

Cortalim assembly constituency had 30,463 electors in 2017, out of which 15,311 were male voters and 15,152 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 0.7% votes.

What happened last time

In 2017, 10 candidates were contesting for Cortalim assembly constituency seat. Cortalim was one of 13 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. It was a close contest with Bharatiya Janata Party's Alina Saldanha winning the election upstaging independent candidate Antonio Vas by a margin of just 518 votes.

The top three candidates split 65.0% of votes between them. Bharatiya Janata Party's Alina Saldanha got a total of 5,666 votes, while independent candidate Antonio Vas secured 5,148 votes. Indian National Congress's candidate Gilbert Mariano Rodrigues grabbed the third spot with 4,326 votes. The top three parties got 24.3%, 22.1% and 18.6% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janata Party's Matanhy Saldanha outperformed Goa Vikas Party's Nelly Rodrigues by 2,269 votes.


Goa Election 2022


Lok Sabha election LIVE: Congress won't even cross 40 seats, says Amit Shah

Updated on May 27, 2024 06:31 PM IST

Lok Sabha election LIVE Updates: Six phases of polling have been completed, with the final phase set for June 1. The votes will be counted on June 4.

Live live Lok Sabha election LIVE updates: INDIA alliance leaders during Maha Rally at Ramlila Maidan, in New Delhi. (Sanjeev Verma/HT Photo)

Lok Sabha Elections Highlights: TMC says Modi govt's tenure 'nearing its end’

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Highlights: The next and final phase of voting is scheduled for June 1 in 57 parliamentary constituencies across 8 states and UTs.

live TMC General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee
Updated on May 26, 2024 10:41 PM IST

Lok Sabha election phase 6: Bihar records 52.24% voter turnout till 5pm

Voting began in the eight Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar at 7 am and will continue till 6 pm.

Voters show their identity cards as they wait in a queue at a polling station to cast their votes during the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections, in Vaishali district, Saturday.(PTI)
Published on May 25, 2024 02:16 PM IST

Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024: 56.88% voter turnout recorded in phase 6

Election officials said there have been no reports of technical glitches or delays in the start of voting at any polling station.

Delhi Lok Sabha polls: Mira Devi, 85, and children voting for the first time were honoured with flower garlands by the RWA in sectors 3, 5, and 6 in New Delhi on Saturday.(HT Photo)
Updated on May 25, 2024 10:41 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election Highlights: At 59.06%, phase 6 records lowest voter turnout

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6 Highlights: Voting concluded on 58 constituencies across six states and two Union Territories for Phase 6.

live Voters queue up to cast their ballots at a polling station during the sixth phase of voting (AFP)
Updated on May 25, 2024 10:53 PM IST

Lok Sabha elections phase 6: Banks will be closed on May 25 in these cities

The sixth phase of the Lok Sabha election 2024 will be held on May 25.

In the wake of sixth phase of the Lok Sabha election 2024 on May 25, banks will be closed in several regions.(File photo)
Published on May 24, 2024 07:53 PM IST

Bihar Lok Sabha Elections: 1.5 crore voters to cast vote in 8 constituencies

The areas voting in Bihar in the sixth phase are Valmiki Nagar, West Champaran, East Champaran, Sheohar, Siwan, Gopalganj, Maharajganj, and Vaishali.

Out of the 1.49 crore voters casting their votes on Friday, 71.08 lakh are women. (Bloomberg/File)
Published on May 24, 2024 06:05 PM IST

Delhi Lok Sabha Election Phase 6: How to find polling booth, name on voter list

Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024 phase 6: All seven seats will vote in the capital. Here are steps to find your polling booth and verify name on voter list online.

Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024 phase 6: A voter's finger is marked with indelible ink after casting a ballot at a polling station.(Dhiraj Singh/Bloomberg)
Published on May 24, 2024 04:00 PM IST

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Phase 6: Key constituencies, candidates

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Phase 6: Voters of 14 seats will cast their votes on May 25. The counting of votes will be done on June 4.

Uttar Pradesh Lok Sabha Election Phase 6: A polling official checks an Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) before transporting it to his polling station.(AP)
Updated on May 24, 2024 03:45 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6: List of documents you can use to cast vote

Lok Sabha Election 2024: If a voter's name is listed but they don't have a Voter ID card, they can still vote by presenting alternative ID proofs or documents.

The states and union territories participating in Phase 6 of the Lok Sabha elections are Bihar (8 seats), Haryana (all 10 seats), Jammu and Kashmir (one seat), Jharkhand (4 seats), Delhi (all 7 seats), Odisha (6 seats), Uttar Pradesh (14 seats), and West Bengal (8 seats).(Pramod Tambe/HT Photo)
Updated on May 25, 2024 07:34 AM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Monday, May 27, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On