Cuncolim, Goa Assembly Election 2022 – Get Cuncolim constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Goa Election 2022: Cuncolim Assembly Seat

Cuncolim Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Cuncolim Assembly Constituency 2022

Cuncolim is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the South Goa district. Goa Assembly Election 2022 for Cuncolim was held on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

Cuncolim assembly constituency had 29,067 electors in 2017, out of which 14,095 were male voters and 14,972 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 0.8% votes.

What happened last time

In the 2017 Goa Legislative Assembly Election, there were 7 candidates in the fray from Cuncolim constituency. Cuncolim was one of 17 seats won by the Indian National Congress. It was an extremely close fight, with Indian National Congress's Clafasio Dias narrowly winning the election upstaging independent candidate Joaquim Alemao by a slim margin of 33 votes.

The top three candidates split 80.4% of votes between them. Indian National Congress's Clafasio Dias got a total of 6,415 votes, while independent candidate Joaquim Alemao secured 6,382 votes. Bharatiya Janata Party's candidate Subhash Alias Rajan K. Naik grabbed the third spot with 5,047 votes. The top three parties got 28.9%, 28.8% and 22.7% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janata Party's Subhash Alias Rajan outperformed Indian National Congress's Alemao Joaquim by 1,313 votes.


Goa Election 2022


PM Modi says Rahul Gandhi mocked Dwarka puja: ‘I went underwater but Shahzada…’

Updated on Apr 19, 2024 02:24 PM IST

PM Narendra Modi also attacked Rahul Gandhi's ally in Uttar Pradesh, Samajwadi Party chief Akhilesh Yadav.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses a public meeting organised for BJP's campaign for the Lok Sabha elections, in Amroha. (PTI)

US singer's ‘Modi is the best’ for India post on Lok Sabha election day

Mary Millben said both the United States and India are conducting their “most important election”.

US singe Mary Millben (Getty Images)
Updated on Apr 19, 2024 01:52 PM IST

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha election live: Voter turnout recorded at 39.51% till 1 pm

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha election live: Polling for 39 Lok Sabha seats in Tamil Nadu is underway, with a voter turnout of 39.51% recorded so far.

Live live Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha election live: Governor RN Ravi and his wife Lakshmi cast their votes at a polling booth in Chennai on Friday.(ANI)
Updated on Apr 19, 2024 02:45 PM IST

PM Modi accuses 'two princes' Akhilesh Yadav, Rahul Gandhi of attacking ‘faith’

Narendra Modi also slammed the Samajwadi Party and the Congress for rejecting the invitation for the Ram Temple event.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi being felicitated by Uttar Pradesh chief minister Yogi Adityanath during a public meeting for the Lok Sabha elections, at Gajraula in Amroha,(PTI)
Updated on Apr 19, 2024 01:33 PM IST

Lok Sabha Elections 2024: Dhanush and Rajinikanth cast their vote in Tamil Nadu

Here’s a look at our beloved celebrities who reached polling booths in Tamil Nadu this morning to cast their vote for Lok Sabha Elections 2024

Celebs cast their vote in Tamil Nadu for Lok Sabha Elections 2024
Published on Apr 19, 2024 12:04 PM IST
ByMahima Pandey

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Google Doodle celebrates India's polls

India National Elections 2024: The initial phase of the elections will cover 102 constituencies across 21 states and UTs.

Lok Sabha Election 2024: Google Doodles are brief and temporary changes made to the Google logo.
Updated on Apr 19, 2024 10:29 AM IST

INDIA bloc seeks to keep southern citadel intact as Lok Sabha polling kicks off

The largest chunk of seats going to polls in the first phase of Lok Sabha elections are in Tamil Nadu, where voting is being held in all 39 constituencies

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi in Kerala’s Kannur on Thursday. (X)
Updated on Apr 19, 2024 10:26 AM IST

Lok Sabha elections: Voting underway, PM Modi says vote in record numbers

Voting in Lok Sabha polls: Out of India's 97 crore registered voters for the elections to the 543-strong Lok Sabha, 16.63 crore are eligible to vote today.

Polling officials after collecting EVMs and other election material on the eve of the first phase of Lok Sabha elections, in Sikkim on Thursday. (ANI)
Updated on Apr 19, 2024 08:04 AM IST

Assembly Election 2024 LIVE: 36% voter turnout recorded in Sikkim, Arunachal

Assembly Election 2024 live: Polling in Arunachal and Sikkim are being held simultaneously with the 1st phase of the Lok Sabha elections.

Live live Assembly Election 2024 LIVE: People wait to cast their votes for Lok Sabha elections, at Gyalshing Bazer West Sikkim under Gyalshing Bermiok AC on April 19.(PTI)
Updated on Apr 19, 2024 02:58 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2024 LIVE: West Bengal, Tripura lead in voter turnout

Lok Sabha Election 2024 LIVE: Check out the top news updates from the first phase of polling in the 2024 general elections.

live Hindu holymen in saffron robes queue up to cast their votes during the first round of voting of India's national election in Haridwar, India, Friday, April 19, 2024. (AP Photo/Sandeep Sharma)
Updated on Apr 19, 2024 02:58 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, April 19, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On