Goa Election 2022: Navelim Assembly Seat

Navelim Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Navelim Assembly Constituency 2022

Navelim is the assembly constituency which comes under the South Goa district. It is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies . Goa Assembly Election 2022 for Navelim was held on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

Navelim assembly constituency had 27,349 electors in 2017, out of which 13,726 were male voters and 13,623 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 0.9% votes.

What happened last time

In the 2017 Goa Legislative Assembly Election, there were 7 candidates in the fray from Navelim constituency. Navelim was one of 17 seats won by the Indian National Congress. Indian National Congress's Luizinho Faleiro won the election upstaging independent candidate Avertano Furtado by a margin of 2,478 votes.

The top three candidates split 80.2% of votes between them. Indian National Congress's Luizinho Faleiro secured a total of 8,183 votes, while independent candidate Avertano Furtado got 5,705 votes. Independent candidate Edwin Cardozo (CIPRU) bagged 3,027 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties got 38.8%, 27.0% and 14.3% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Independent candidate Avertano Furtado outperformed Indian National Congress's Churchill Alemao by 2,145 votes.


Goa Election 2022


Telangana exit polls 2023: This pollster predicted advantage Cong over KCR

Updated on Dec 02, 2023 04:51 AM IST

Telangana went to polls on Thursday, with around 23 million people casting their votes across 119 constituencies in the state.

Telangana Congress chief Revanth Reddy and chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao.

Election Commission changes counting date for Mizoram assembly polls to Dec 4

Election Commission revises Mizoram election result date to December 4

Election Commission of India (Representative Photo)
Updated on Dec 01, 2023 08:57 PM IST

'To put pressure on...': Kamal Nath lambasts Madhya Pradesh exit polls

In a video on his X handle, he said Congress workers must ensure an impartial counting on December 3.

Congress leader Kamal Nath (file photo)
Published on Dec 01, 2023 08:25 PM IST

Who will be CM if Cong retains power in Chhattisgarh? TS Singh Deo says…

Earlier in June this year, TS Singh Deo, who was serving as the health minister, was appointed as the state's deputy chief minister.

Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel and deputy CM TS Singh Deo (PTI PHOTO.)
Published on Dec 01, 2023 02:15 PM IST

'Superb turnaround': Tharoor on Telangana exit poll; Revanth Reddy predicts…

Revanth Reddy said the Congress will get over 80 seats and will implement the six guarantees in the first Cabinet meeting of the new government.

Shashi Tharoor reacted to the Telangana exit poll predictions on Thursday.
Updated on Dec 01, 2023 08:08 AM IST

23 million people cast vote as Telangana polling concludes

Around 23 million people voted in Telangana's state elections, recording a poll percentage of 70.60%. The final turnout numbers could reach 73.74%.

Around 70.60% voters exercise franchise as polls conclude in Telangana. (PTI)
Updated on Dec 01, 2023 07:57 AM IST
By, Hyderabad

MP exit poll 2023: What Shivraj Chouhan, Kamal Nath said on today's projections

MP exit poll 2023: While pollsters were largely divided, three exit polls have projected more than 150 seats for the ruling BJP in the 230-seat assembly.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Kamal Nath
Published on Nov 30, 2023 09:18 PM IST
By, New Delhi

‘Some survey firms will have egg on face’: KTR on Telangana exit polls

Telangana exit polls 2023: Polling for Telangana’s 119 seats assembly concluded on Thursday and the result will be announced on December 3.

Telangana minister KT Rama Rao found fault with the Election Commission for allowing exit polls to be aired at 5.30 PM even while some of the voters were still in queue to vote(HT_PRINT)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 08:58 PM IST

Mizoram exit poll results: Regional players likely to trump Congress, BJP

In 2018 assembly elections, the MNF won 26 seats. Its leader, Zoramthanga, became the chief minister of Mizoram.

Mizoram chief minister Zoramthanga(ANI)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:15 PM IST

Madhya Pradesh exit poll 2023 puts BJP ahead of Congress; CM predicts huge win

MP exit poll 2023: TV9 Bharatvarsh-Polstrat exit poll predicted that Congress may win between 111 and 121 seats, while BJP may secure between 106 and 116 seats.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Kamal Nath
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:16 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Saturday, December 02, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals