Sanquelim, Goa Assembly Election 2022 – Get Sanquelim constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Goa Election 2022: Sanquelim Assembly Seat

Sanquelim Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Sanquelim Assembly Constituency 2022

Sanquelim is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the North Goa district. Goa Assembly Election 2022 for Sanquelim was held on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

Sanquelim assembly constituency had 26,207 electors in 2017, out of which 13,033 were male voters and 13,174 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 1.3% votes.

What happened last time

In the Goa Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Sanquelim constituency had 7 candidates for assembly seat contention. Sanquelim was one of 13 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Bharatiya Janata Party's Dr. Pramod Pandurang Sawant won the election by upstaging Indian National Congress's Dharmesh Saglani by a margin of 2,131 votes.

The top three candidates split 93.3% of votes between them. Bharatiya Janata Party's Dr. Pramod Pandurang Sawant got a total of 10,058 votes, while Indian National Congress's Dharmesh Saglani secured 7,927 votes. Goa Suraksha Manch's candidate Suresh Amonkar grabbed the third spot with 3,831 votes. The top three parties got 43.0%, 33.9% and 16.4% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janata Party's Pramod Sawant outperformed Indian National Congress's Pratap Gauns by 6,918 votes.


Goa Election 2022


Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: PM Modi to address poll rallies in Haryana, Punjab

Updated on May 23, 2024 08:32 AM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Phase 6 of the general elections is scheduled for Saturday, May 25, with five out of seven phases concluding.

Live live Lok Sabha Election 2024 Live: Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresing a poll rally in Bihar. (File)(PTI)

Kejriwal says he does not want to become PM if INDIA wins because…

In an interview, Kejriwal claimed that if the BJP returned to power, all opposition leaders would end up in jail, and the elections would be manipulated.

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal (PTI)
Updated on May 22, 2024 08:29 PM IST

Opposition will close your Jan Dhan accounts, snatch money: PM Modi in UP

Modi also claimed that the SP-Congress would take away the keys of the 4 crore houses allotted to poor people and hand them over to their ‘vote bank’.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the poll rally in UP's Shravasti.(BJP/X)
Updated on May 22, 2024 04:46 PM IST

‘Not beauty contest’: Jairam Ramesh on how INDIA will choose PM in hours

On a question on the INDIA bloc's PM face, Congress leader Jairam Ramesh said the election is not a beauty contest.

Jairam Ramesh said deciding on the prime minister after INDIA bloc wins Lok Sabha election 2024 will be a matter of a few hours.
Updated on May 22, 2024 03:11 PM IST

Lok Sabha polls: Shashi Tharoor claims BJP strongholds showed minimal turnout

Shashi Tharoor called the NDA's aim to win over 400 seats in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections a “complete fantasy".

Congress leader Shashi Tharoor (PTI)
Updated on May 22, 2024 02:11 PM IST
By | Written by Adarsh Kumar Gupta

Lok Sabha polls 2024: Every party with Cong guilty of the Sikh massacre, says PM

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Highlights: Five out of seven general election phases have been concluded, and the country is bracing for Phase 6, scheduled for May 25.

Live live Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the poll rally in Delhi's Dwarka.(BJP/X)
Updated on May 22, 2024 11:04 PM IST

Lok Sabha election: Over 1000 villagers boycott Phase 5 polling in Odisha

The incident occurred in Dabjor village under Karam Tala Gram Panchayat in the Titlagarh Assembly Constituency.

Dabjor village residents highlighted the several challenges faced by villagers, including the lack of essential infrastructure such as schools, hospitals, and panchayats.(ANI)
Published on May 21, 2024 03:30 PM IST
By | Written by Lingamgunta Nirmitha Rao

‘Political decision’: Kapil Sibal slams Centre on Article 370 abrogation

In August 2019, the Centre made a historic yet to abrogate Article 370 of the Constitution, which provided J&K with a special autonomous status.

Rajya Sabha MP and senior advocate Kapil Sibal (Photo by Sanchit Khanna/ Hindustan Times)(Hindustan Times)
Updated on May 21, 2024 01:04 PM IST
By | Written by Lingamgunta Nirmitha Rao

Lok Sabha polls 2024: Shah accuses Patnaik of 'strangling' dignity of Odisha

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Updates: Five out of the seven phases of the general election have concluded so far, with the next phase scheduled for May 25.

live Union Home Minister Amit Shah during a public rally, in Sambalpur on Tuesday. (ANI Photo)(Amit Shah/X)
Updated on May 21, 2024 10:47 PM IST

Mumbai election 2024 LIVE: Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan cast votes

Mumbai election 2024 LIVE: Voting for Lok Sabha elections is being held in seven phases. The counting of votes will be done on June 4.

Live live Mukesh Ambani, wife Nita and son Akash cast their votes in Mumbai during the fifth phase of Lok Sabha elections.
Updated on May 20, 2024 06:59 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Thursday, May 23, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On