Siolim, Goa Assembly Election 2022 – Get Siolim constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Goa Election 2022: Siolim Assembly Seat

Siolim Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Siolim Assembly Constituency 2022

Siolim comes under the North Goa district and it is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies . People of Siolim voted for Goa Assembly Election 2022 on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

Siolim assembly constituency had 28,171 electors in 2017, out of which 13,713 were male voters and 14,458 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 0.8% votes.

What happened last time

In the 2017 Goa Legislative Assembly Election, there were 8 candidates in the fray from Siolim constituency. Siolim was one of 3 seats won by the Goa Forward Party. Goa Forward Party's Vinoda Datarama Paliencar won the election upstaging Bharatiya Janata Party's Dayanand Rayu Mandrekar by a margin of 1,441 votes.

81.3% of the total votes were casted to top two candidates. Goa Forward Party's Vinoda Datarama Paliencar got a total of 10,189 votes, while Bharatiya Janata Party's Dayanand Rayu Mandrekar got 8,748 votes. Aam Aadmi Party's candidate Vishnu Mhaddu Naik grabbed 1,854 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties secured 43.8%, 37.6% and 8.0% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janata Party's Dayanand Mandrekar beat Indian National Congress's Uday Dattaram Paliemkar by 2,171 votes.


Goa Election 2022


‘We appeal PM Modi to abandon politics of hatred,’ says RJD leader Tejashwi

Published on Apr 22, 2024 07:48 PM IST

Tejashwi Yadav has taken a dig at PM Modi over his recent remarks in Rajasthan against Congress party's policies.

RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav (ANI)

Smriti Irani's ‘warning’ to Amethi voters: ‘After Wayanad polls, Rahul will…’

Congress has yet to announce its candidate from Amethi against Smriti Irani, but local party workers are rooting for Rahul Gandhi's candidature.

Congress MP Rahul Gandhi and union minister Smriti Irani
Updated on Apr 22, 2024 04:42 PM IST

Lok Sabha elections: BJP gets first seat, Surat candidate wins unopposed

Lok Sabha elections: BJP gets first seat, Surat candidate wins unopposed

Surat: BJP leader Mukesh Dalal receives the 'certificate of election' after he was elected unopposed from Surat Lok Sabha seat, in Surat, Monday, April 22, 2024.(PTI)
Updated on Apr 22, 2024 04:56 PM IST

Lok Sabha election: Re-polling at 11 booths in Manipur today

After violence disturbed the first phase of elections in Manipur last week, re-polling will be conducted in 11 booths across the state.

A view of a polling station that was damaged by a crowd during the first phase of the general election, in Khurai in Imphal East, Manipur (Reuters) (REUTERS)
Published on Apr 22, 2024 08:39 AM IST

Lok Sabha election 2024: BJP expels ex-Karnataka deputy CM Eshwarappa

Lok Sabha election 2024 highlights: After the first phase of polling for the general elections on April 19, the second phase is set for April 26.

Live live Lok Sabha election 2024 LIVE: BJP candidate from Surat gets elected unopposed(File photo)
Updated on Apr 23, 2024 12:14 AM IST

Urban apathy? Metros grapple with poor voter turnouts

India’s major cities face low voter turnout in elections despite being hubs of progress. Efforts underway to boost participation and civic duty.

According to data from the Election Commission, 17 out of 50 Lok Sabha seats with the lowest voter turnout in the 2019 elections polls were located in metropolitan cities. (HT Photo)
Updated on Apr 22, 2024 04:40 AM IST

Lok Sabha polls: BJP deploys teams in Rajput villages to woo the community

The party feels CM Adityanath’s fourth visit just before the polls may help in appeasing the Rajput voters, who are 13 percent of the total voters at this seat

Leaders have been deployed in wooing Rajput voters. They are canvassing in Chhalera, Barola, Chaudra Raghunathpur and Mangroli among other villages, which have Rajput votes. (HT Photo)
Updated on Apr 22, 2024 03:09 AM IST

Cong objects to PM Modi's 'jinke zyada bachhe hai' speech: ‘Again Hindu-Muslim’

Prime Minister Narendra Modi said Congress, if voted to power, would distribute wealth to infiltrators and those who have more children.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addressing a rally in Rajasthan's Banswara on Sunday.(BJP)
Updated on Apr 21, 2024 11:15 PM IST

Lok Sabha polls: Is Mayawati’s game plan unnerving BJP, SP?

Lok Sabha elections: Her selection of candidates as per caste equations of constituencies may force INDIA bloc and NDA to redraw their strategies.

BSP supremo Mayawati (HT file)
Updated on Apr 22, 2024 12:50 AM IST

BJP claims clash between RJD-Cong workers at INDIA rally: 'Quarrelsome alliance'

Ravi Shankar Prasad said the alliance was formed to score personal gains and there was no unity between its constituents.

BJP leader Ravi Shankar Prasad(PTI file photo)
Updated on Apr 22, 2024 12:53 AM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, April 23, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On