Valpoi, Goa Assembly Election 2022 – Get Valpoi constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Goa Election 2022: Valpoi Assembly Seat

Valpoi Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Valpoi Assembly Constituency 2022

Valpoi comes under the North Goa district and it is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies . People of Valpoi voted for Goa Assembly Election 2022 on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

In Goa Assembly Election 2017, there were 28,835 registered voters for Valpoi assembly seat, out of which 14,332 were male and 14,503 were female voters. 1.3% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In the Goa Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Valpoi constituency had 4 candidates for assembly seat contention. Total 17 seats were won by the Indian National Congress, Valpoi was one of them. The election for Valpoi seat was comfortably won by Indian National Congress's Vishwajit Pratapsingh Rane defeating Bharatiya Janata Party's Satyavijay Subrai Naik by a huge margin of 5,678 votes.

98.4% of the total votes were casted to top three candidates. Indian National Congress's Vishwajit Pratapsingh Rane grabbed a total of 13,493 votes, while Bharatiya Janata Party's Satyavijay Subrai Naik got 7,815 votes. Maharashtrawadi Gomantak's candidate Vijay Atmaram Gaonkar bagged 3,246 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties registered 54.0%, 31.3% and 13.0% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Indian National Congress's Vishwajit Pratapsingh Rane outperformed Bharatiya Janata Party's Satyavijay Subrai Naik by 2,939 votes.


Goa Election 2022


Lok Sabha election 2024 Phase 7: Voting date, list of seats, key candidates

Published on May 29, 2024 11:55 AM IST

Ahead of the seveth phase of the Lok Sabha election 2024, check out the voting details, list of key candidates, constituencies and other details.

Voters queue up outside a polling booth in Rohtak, Haryana, for the Lok Sabha polls. (Manoj Dhaka/HT)

Lok Sabha Election LIVE: AAP to win 13 out of 13 seats in Punjab, says Kejriwal

Lok Sabha Election 2024 LIVE: Check out all the latest news and live updates from 2024 general election in India here.

live The seven-phase Lok Sabha elections will end on June 1 (Representational Image)
Updated on May 29, 2024 05:57 PM IST

Rahul Gandhi takes 'Modi wale parmatma' jibe at PM over 'sent by god' remark

Addressing a rally in UP's Deoria, Rahul Gandhi claimed Modi's God had sent him to help Adani, Ambani.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi addressing a public meeting in Patna on Monday. (Hindustan Times)
Published on May 28, 2024 04:13 PM IST

BJP will do anything to grab power: Priyanka Gandhi in Himachal

Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi says PM Narendra Modi disrespected voters by ‘trying to topple’ democratically elected government

Congress’ Kangra candidate Anand Sharma (extreme left), general secretary Priyanka Gandhi (centre) and senior leader Asha Kumari (extreme right) at a campaign rally in Chamba, Himachal. (HT Photo)
Updated on May 28, 2024 01:01 AM IST
By, Dharamshala

Lok Sabha election Updates: Congress won't even cross 40 seats, says Amit Shah

Lok Sabha election Updates: Six phases of polling have been completed, with the final phase set for June 1. The votes will be counted on June 4.

live Union home minister Amit Shah. (Santosh Kumar/ HT Photo)(HT_PRINT)
Updated on May 27, 2024 10:54 PM IST

Lok Sabha Elections Highlights: TMC says Modi govt's tenure 'nearing its end’

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Highlights: The next and final phase of voting is scheduled for June 1 in 57 parliamentary constituencies across 8 states and UTs.

live TMC General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee
Updated on May 26, 2024 10:41 PM IST

Lok Sabha election phase 6: Bihar records 52.24% voter turnout till 5pm

Voting began in the eight Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar at 7 am and will continue till 6 pm.

Voters show their identity cards as they wait in a queue at a polling station to cast their votes during the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections, in Vaishali district, Saturday.(PTI)
Published on May 25, 2024 02:16 PM IST

Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024: 56.88% voter turnout recorded in phase 6

Election officials said there have been no reports of technical glitches or delays in the start of voting at any polling station.

Delhi Lok Sabha polls: Mira Devi, 85, and children voting for the first time were honoured with flower garlands by the RWA in sectors 3, 5, and 6 in New Delhi on Saturday.(HT Photo)
Updated on May 25, 2024 10:41 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election Highlights: At 59.06%, phase 6 records lowest voter turnout

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 6 Highlights: Voting concluded on 58 constituencies across six states and two Union Territories for Phase 6.

live Voters queue up to cast their ballots at a polling station during the sixth phase of voting (AFP)
Updated on May 25, 2024 10:53 PM IST

Lok Sabha elections phase 6: Banks will be closed on May 25 in these cities

The sixth phase of the Lok Sabha election 2024 will be held on May 25.

In the wake of sixth phase of the Lok Sabha election 2024 on May 25, banks will be closed in several regions.(File photo)
Published on May 24, 2024 07:53 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, May 29, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On