Goa Election 2022: Vasco-da-gama Assembly Seat

Vasco-Da-Gama Goa Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Goa Election: Vasco-Da-Gama Assembly Constituency 2022

Vasco-Da-Gama is the assembly constituency which comes under the South Goa district. It is one of the 40 Goa Legislative Assembly Constituencies . Goa Assembly Election 2022 for Vasco-Da-Gama was held on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

Vasco-Da-Gama assembly constituency had 35,938 electors in 2017, out of which 18,620 were male voters and 17,318 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 0.7% votes.

What happened last time

In the Goa Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Vasco-Da-Gama constituency had 8 candidates for assembly seat contention. Vasco-Da-Gama was one of 13 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Bharatiya Janata Party's Jose Luis Carlos Almeida won the election by upstaging independent candidate Krishna (DAJI) V SALKAR by a margin of 1,351 votes.

The top three candidates split 78.9% of votes between them. Bharatiya Janata Party's Jose Luis Carlos Almeida got a total of 8,765 votes, while independent candidate Krishna (DAJI) V SALKAR secured 7,414 votes. Nationalist Congress Party's candidate Jose Filipe De Sousa grabbed the third spot with 4,202 votes. The top three parties got 33.9%, 28.7% and 16.3% respectively.

In Goa Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janata Party's Jose Luis Carlos Almeida outperformed Nationalist Congress Party's Jose Filepe D'souza by 4,490 votes.


Goa Election 2022


Revanth Reddy named Telangana's new chief minister, swearing in on Dec 7

Updated on Dec 05, 2023 08:35 PM IST

Telangana assembly election: Congress won with a majority mark by securing 64 seats in the southern state.

Telangana Congress leader Anumula Revanth Reddy. (File)(AP)

Who is Baryl Vanneihsangi, the youngest woman MLA of Mizoram?

Mizoram assembly election: The ZPM stormed to power in the 40-member Mizoram assembly election, dethroning the MNF.

Baryl Vanneihsangi
Published on Dec 05, 2023 04:59 PM IST

Who's the new CM face in MP? Shivraj Chouhan says he was ‘never a contender’

In a video address, Chouhan referred to himself as a mere party worker and he will follow the leadership's decision on whatever position is offered to him.

Shivraj Chouhan
Published on Dec 05, 2023 03:01 PM IST

Kamal Nath asked to resign as MP Congress chief after poll debacle: Report

The Congress leadership is upset over Kamal Nath not meeting party workers, but meeting Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan after the embarrassing defeat.

Madhya Pradesh chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan being greeted by Congress state president Kamal Nath after BJP's victory in the state assembly elections in Bhopal on Monday. (PTI)
Published on Dec 05, 2023 05:56 AM IST

Har booth par Modi’: BJP in Madhya Pradesh gears up for 2024 after sweeping win

After an emphatic win in assembly polls, the Madhya Pradesh BJP announced its plan of action for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Madhya Pradesh Congress chief VD Sharma(PTI)
Published on Dec 04, 2023 04:39 PM IST

Mizoram election results 2023: ZPM wins, but what did exit polls predict?

Mizoram election results 2023: Zoram People's Movement is set to form the next government after it swept the election bagging 26 seats in 40-member House.

Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) workers celebrate party's lead during the counting of votes for the Mizoram assembly election in Aizawl on Monday, (PTI)
Updated on Dec 04, 2023 03:39 PM IST

Who is ZPM's Lalthansanga, who defeated Mizoram CM Zoramthanga in Aizawl?

Mizoram CM Zoramthanga was defeated from his seat Aizawl East I by rival candidate Lalthansanga, a leader of Zoram People's Movement.

ZPM vice president Lalthansanga defeated Mizoram CM Zoramthanga in Aizawl East I. (Photo - Facebook)
Published on Dec 04, 2023 02:51 PM IST
ByVaishnawi Sinha

Six-party alliance ZPM wins Mizoram assembly election, setback for ruling MNF

Mizoram election results 2023: Chief minister Zoramthanga lost the Aizawl East-1 seat to ZPM's Lalthansanga after three rounds of counting.

Chief minister Zoramthanga and e ZPM's CM candidate Lalduhoma
Updated on Dec 04, 2023 02:06 PM IST

Mizoram CM Zoramthanga loses Aizawl East I seat to ZPM's Lalthansanga

Mizoram election results 2023: CM Zoramthanga has lost the polls from the Aizawl East I seat to his rival canidate, ZPM's Lalthansanga.

Mizoram chief minister Zoramthanga (File Photo)(HT_PRINT)
Published on Dec 04, 2023 12:57 PM IST
ByVaishnawi Sinha,

Mizoram election results 2023: ZPM's CM face Lalduhoma wins Serchhip seat

At 12 noon, EC trends showed the ZPM leading in 27 of the 40 seats. Among these ZPM has so far clinched 12 wins as the counting of votes proceeded further.

File photo: Lalduhoma.(Mizoram assembly official website)
Published on Dec 04, 2023 12:36 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, December 06, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals