Dehra, Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 – Get Dehra constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Himachal Pradesh Election 2022: Dehra Assembly Seat

Dehra Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Himachal Pradesh Election: Dehra Assembly Constituency 2022

Dehra is one of the 68 Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the Kangra district. Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 for Dehra will be held on November 12 and the result was declared on December 8.

In Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2017, there were 58,301 registered voters for Dehra assembly seat, out of which 29,135 were male and 29,166 were female voters. 1.6% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In 2017, 6 candidates were contesting for Dehra assembly constituency seat. Dehra was one of 2 seats won by the independent candidates. Independent candidate Hoshyar Singh won the election by defeating Bharatiya Janta Party's Ravinder Singh Ravi by a margin of 3,914 votes.

The top three candidates split 98.3% of votes between them. Independent candidate Hoshyar Singh got a total of 24,206 votes, while Bharatiya Janta Party's Ravinder Singh Ravi secured 20,292 votes. Indian National Congress's candidate Viplove Thakur grabbed the third spot with 8,289 votes. The top three parties got 45.1%, 37.8% and 15.4% respectively.

In Himachal Pradesh Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janta Party's Ravinder Singh outperformed independent candidate Yog Raj by 15,293 votes.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, July 24, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On