Dharampur, Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 – Get Dharampur constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Himachal Pradesh Election 2022: Dharampur Assembly Seat

Dharampur Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Himachal Pradesh Election: Dharampur Assembly Constituency 2022

Dharampur is the assembly constituency which comes under the Mandi district. It is one of the 68 Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Constituencies . Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 for Dharampur will be held on November 12 and the result was declared on December 8.

In Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2017, there were 71,273 registered voters for Dharampur assembly seat, out of which 34,935 were male and 36,338 were female voters. 0.5% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In the Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Dharampur constituency had 7 candidates for assembly seat contention. Total 44 seats were won by the Bharatiya Janta Party, Dharampur was one of them. The election for Dharampur seat was comfortably won by Bharatiya Janta Party's Mahender Singh defeating Indian National Congress's Chandershekhar by a huge margin of 11,964 votes.

91.3% of the total votes were casted to top two candidates. Bharatiya Janta Party's Mahender Singh got a total of 27,931 votes, while Indian National Congress's Chandershekhar got 15,967 votes. Communist Party Of India (Marxist)'s candidate Bhupender Singh grabbed 3,284 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties secured 58.1%, 33.2% and 6.8% respectively.

In Himachal Pradesh Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janta Party's Mahender Singh beat Indian National Congress's Chander Shekhar by 1,041 votes.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, July 24, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On