Shimla, Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 – Get Shimla constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Himachal Pradesh Election 2022: Shimla Assembly Seat

Shimla Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Himachal Pradesh Election: Shimla Assembly Constituency 2022

Shimla is one of the 68 Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the Shimla district. Himachal Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 for Shimla will be held on November 12 and the result was declared on December 8.

Shimla assembly constituency had 47,604 electors in 2017, out of which 25,478 were male voters and 22,126 females. The None of the Above (NOTA) option got 0.7% votes.

What happened last time

In the Himachal Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Shimla constituency had 6 candidates for assembly seat contention. Shimla was one of 44 seats won by the Bharatiya Janta Party. Bharatiya Janta Party's Suresh Bhardwaj won the election by upstaging independent candidate Harish Janartha by a margin of 1,903 votes.

81.4% of the total votes were casted to top two candidates. Bharatiya Janta Party's Suresh Bhardwaj got a total of 14,012 votes, while independent candidate Harish Janartha got 12,109 votes. Communist Party Of India (Marxist)'s candidate Sanjay Chauhan grabbed 3,047 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties secured 43.7%, 37.7% and 9.5% respectively.

In Himachal Pradesh Assembly election 2012, Bharatiya Janta Party's Suresh Bhardwaj defeated Indian National Congress's Harish by 628 votes.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Monday, July 22, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On