Karnataka Election 2023 Party Alliance: Check the full list of party-wise and alliance-wise tally of Karnataka Assembly elections | Hindustan Times


Parties Contesting in Wins/Leads
224 66
223 135
209 19
Others Others
0 4

[Karnataka Election Stories]


Karnataka Exit Poll 2024 highlights: Pollsters predict big win for BJP

Updated on Jun 01, 2024 09:54 PM IST

Karnataka Exit Poll 2024 highlights: The voting for the Lok Sabha election in Karnataka was held in two phases across 28 constituencies on April 26 and May 7.

live Karnataka Exit Poll Live Updates: Will the southern state continue to favour BJP?

Karnataka Election 2024 Highlights: Voting ends, turnout 66.05% till 5pm

Karnataka Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Highlights: Out of 28 seats in the state, fourteen Lok Sabha constituencies are set to go for polls today. 

live Voter turnout stands at 24.48% by 11:30 am
Updated on May 07, 2024 06:46 PM IST

Dhankhar disses parties for freebies, calls it ‘political intoxication of people’

Jagdeep Dhankhar said parties and governments should focus on generating an ecosystem that empowers the people to unleash their talent and potential

Vice president Jagdeep Dhankar (X/VPIndia)
Updated on Aug 22, 2023 04:36 PM IST

How to deal with road rage incident? Bengaluru police commissioner answers

He also warned that stern action will be taken along with opening a rowdy sheet on the accused.

How to deal with road age incident? Bengaluru police commissioner answers
Updated on Aug 22, 2023 09:18 AM IST

‘No alliance with NDA or INDIA,’ Janata Dal supremo HD Deve Gowda clarifies

Deve Gowda - who refused to ally with either the BJP or the Congress - said the JDS will fight the 2024 Lok Sabha poll independently.

Former prime minister and JD-S chief HD Devegowda.
Updated on Jul 25, 2023 03:28 PM IST

Congress names ex-CM Jagadish Shettar as candidate for MLC bypolls in Karnataka

Along with Jagadish Shettar, Tippannappa Kamaknoor and NS Boseraju are contesting in the MLC bypolls from the Congress party.

Former Karnataka chief minister Jagadish Shettar(right).
Published on Jun 19, 2023 05:59 PM IST

Karnataka ADR report: Of 32 ministers, 24 have criminal cases, 31 are crorepatis

Of the 32 ministers, there is only one woman - Laxmi R. Hebbalkar - and she has assets worth over ₹13 crore and liabilities worth more than ₹5 crore.

Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah (left) and his deputy DK Shivakumar (right) (File Photo)
Updated on May 29, 2023 01:34 PM IST
BySaptarshi Das

Swearing-in ceremony ends in Bengaluru, 24 ministers inducted | Highlights

24 MLAs are being inducted into CM Siddaramaiah's cabinet in Bengaluru's Raj Bhavan as the oath-taking ceremony is underway. Follow for the latest updates.

live Swearing-in ceremony ends with 24 ministers being inducted into the ministry.
Updated on May 27, 2023 02:00 PM IST

Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah cabinet gives in-principle approval for 5 promises

According to preliminary estimates, ₹50,000 crore is required annually to fulfill the 5-guarantees, he said.

Congress leader Siddaramaiah signs documents after taking oath as Chief Minister, at Bengaluru's Kanteerava Stadium on Saturday, May 20, 2023. (PTI)
Published on May 21, 2023 08:58 AM IST
ANI | | Posted by Pathi Venkata Thadhagath

'We walk the talk...': Siddaramaiah, Rahul on fulfilling Cong's 5 promises

Karnataka election results: The Congress won 135 of the state's 224 Assembly seats and 42.9 per cent of the vote share.

Karnataka CM Siddaramaiah and deputy CM DK Shivakumar meet Congress leader Rahul Gandhi in New Delhi. (PTI)
Updated on May 20, 2023 05:13 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Friday, July 19, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On