Swipe up for the next story
Manipur chief minister N Biren Singh secured an easy win from his home seat of Heingang by defeating the Congress candidate by a margin of 18,271 votes. (PTI)

BJP returns to power in Manipur for second term; Congress gets decimated

In 2017, despite coming second behind the Congress, which won 28 seats, BJP was able to form its first government in the northeastern state with support from National Peoples’ Party (NPP), Naga Peoples’ Front (NPF) and Lok Janshakti Party (LJP).

Story Saved
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, March 22, 2023
Start 15 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals