Manipur Assembly election result 2022: Complete list of winning candidates - Hindustan Times

Manipur Assembly election result 2022: Complete list of winning candidates

Mar 10, 2022 11:10 PM IST

Manipur Assembly election result 2022: Manipur held voting in two phases – February 27 and March 3. 

Manipur Assembly election result 2022: Counting of votes for the 60-member assembly in Manipur is underway and the final results are expected to be out by the evening. According to the early trends, the ruling-Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) is leading in 13 seats including the home turf (Heingang ) of chief minister N Biren Singh. Meanwhile, the Congress party is trailing with five seats and Janata Dal (United) has gained leads on four.

BJP is slated for comfortable win, according to exit polls.
BJP is slated for comfortable win, according to exit polls.

Here is a complete constituency wise list of winning candidates in Manipur:

Hindustan Times - your fastest source for breaking news! Read now.
1AndroThounaojam ShyamkumarBharatiya Janata Party
2BishnupurKonthoujam Govindas SinghBharatiya Janata Party
3Chandel (st) SS Olish Bharatiya Janata Party
4Chingai (st)Khashim Vashum Naga People's Front
5Churachandpur (ST)LM KhauteJanata Dal (United)
6Heingang (GEN) N Biren Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
7Heirok Thokchom Radheshyam Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
8Henglep (ST) Letzamang Haokip Bharatiya Janata Party 
9HiyanglamDr Yumnam Radheshyan Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
10JiribamMD Achab UddinJanata Dal (United)
11Kakching Mayanglambam Rameshwar Singh National People's Party
12Kangpokpi (Gen) Nemcha Kipgen Bharatiya Janata Party
13Karong (st)J Kumo ShaIndependent
14Keirao Lourembam Rameshwor MeeteiBharatiya Janata Party
15KeishamthongSapam Nishikant Singh Independent
16KhangabokSurjakumar Okram  Congress
17Khundrakpam (GEN) Thokchom Lokeshwar Singh Congress
18Khurai (GEN) Leishangthem Susindro Meitei Bharatiya Janata Party 
19KonthoujamDr. Sapam Ranjan SinghBharatiya Janata Party
20KshetrigaoSheikh Noorul HassanNational People's Party
21Kumbi Sanasam Premchandra Singh (Leading) BHaratiya Janata Party
22Lamlai Khongbantabam Ibomcha Bharatiya Janata Party
23LamsangSorokhaibam Rajen SinghBHaratiya Janata Party
24LangthabalKaram Shyam Bharatiya Janata Party
25LilongMohd Abdul NasirBharatiya Janata Party
26Mao (st) Losii Dikho Naga Peoples Front
27Mayang Imphal Kongkham Robindro Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
28MoirangThongam Shanti Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
29NambolThounaojam Basanta Kumar SIngh Bharatiya Janata Party
30Naoriya Pakhanglakpa Sagolshem Kebi Devi Bharatiya Janata Party
31Nungba (ST) Dinganglung GangmeiBharatiya Janata Party
32Oinam Irengbam Nalini Devi (leading) National People's Party
33Patsoi Sapam Kunjakeswor (Keba) Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
34Phungyar (st)Leishiyo KeishingNaga Peoples Front
35Sagolband Rajkumar Imo Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
36Saikot (ST)Paolienlal HaokipBharatiya Janata Party
37Saikul (st)Kimneo Haokip HangshingKuki People’s Alliance
38Saitu (ST) Haokholet Kipgen Independent
39SekmaiHeikham Dingo SinghBHaratiya Janata Party
40Singhat (ST) Chinlunthang Kuki People’s Alliance
41Singjamei Yumnam Khemchand Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
42Sugnu Kangujam Ranjit Singh Congress
43Tadubi (st) N. KayisiiNational People's Party
44Tamei (ST)Awangbow NewmaiNaga Peoples Front
45Tamenglong (ST)Janghemlung PanmeiNational People's Party
46Tengnoupal (st)Letpao HaokipBharatiya Janata Party
47Thanga Tongbram Robindro SinghBharatiya Janata Party
48Thangmeiband Khumukcham Joykisan Singh Janata Dal (United)
49Thanlon (ST) Vungzagin Valte Bharatiya Janata Party
50Thongju Thongam Biswajit Singh (leading) Bharatiya Janata Party
51Thoubal Okram Ibobi Singh Congress
52Tipaimukh (st) Ngursanglur Sanate Janata Dal(United)
53Ukhrul (st)Ram Muivah Naga Peoples Front
54UripokKhwairakpam Raghumani Singh (BJP)Bharatiya Janata Party
55WabgaiDr Usham Deben Singh (BJP)Bharatiya Janata Party
56Wangjing Tentha Paonam Brojen Singh Bharatiya Janata Party
57WangkheiThangjam Arunkumar Janata Dal (United)
58WangkhemKeisham Meghachandra SinghCongress
59WangoiKhuraijam Loken SinghNational People's Party
60YaiskulThokchom Satyabrata SinghBharatiya Janata Party

Share this article
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Thursday, February 29, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On