Aizawl South II Assembly Mizoram Election 2023 Results Live: Mizoram constituency Results, Winner list and vote share | Hindustan Times

Mizoram Election 2023: Aizawl South Ii Assembly Seat

Aizawl South II Mizoram Assembly Election 2023
Runner up

Mizoram Election: Aizawl South II Assembly Constituency 2023

Aizawl South II Assembly constituency comes under the district of Aizawl and is one of the 40 Mizoram Legislative Assembly constituencies. Voters of the Aizawl South II Assembly segment polled as per the Mizoram Election 2023 Schedule on November 7 and the Mizoram Assembly Election 2023 results will be declared on December 4.

What happened last time

In the 2018 Mizoram Assembly elections, Aizawl South II Assembly constituency recorded 84.40%% voter turnout, with 19,418 of the 23,018 registered voters in the Assembly constituency exercising their voting right.

Of the 40 Mizoram Assembly seats, 39 are reserved for candidates belonging to the Scheduled Tribes (ST). Aizawl East 1 is the only unreserved constituency in the state.

The Congress, then in power with 34 of the 40 Assembly seats, was in direct contest with the eventual winner Mizo National Front (MNF), and Zoram People’s Movement (a regional six-party alliance) in most Assembly segments; the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) was a distant fourth.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, April 24, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On