Bhagha Purana, Punjab Assembly Election 2022 – Get Bhagha Purana constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Punjab Election 2022: Bhagha Purana Assembly Seat

Bhagha Purana Punjab Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Punjab Election: Bhagha Purana Assembly Constituency 2022

Bhagha Purana comes under the Moga district and it is one of the 117 Punjab Legislative Assembly Constituencies . People of Bhagha Purana voted for Punjab Assembly Election 2022 on February 20 and the result was declared on March 10.

In Punjab Assembly Election 2017, there were 1,68,395 registered voters for Bhagha Purana assembly seat, out of which 90,127 were male and 78,268 were female voters. 0.5% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In the Punjab Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Bhagha Purana constituency had 7 candidates for assembly seat contention. Bhagha Purana was one of 77 seats won by the Indian National Congress. Indian National Congress's Darshan Singh Brar won the election by upstaging Aam Aadmi Party's Gurbinder Singh Kang by a margin of 7,250 votes.

95.8% of the total votes were casted to top three candidates. Indian National Congress's Darshan Singh Brar grabbed a total of 48,668 votes, while Aam Aadmi Party's Gurbinder Singh Kang got 41,418 votes. Shiromani Akali Dal's candidate Tirath Singh Mahla bagged 41,283 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties registered 35.5%, 30.2% and 30.1% respectively.

In Punjab Assembly election 2012, Shiromani Akali Dal's Maheshinder Singh defeated Indian National Congress's Darshan Singh Brar Khote by 10,574 votes.


Punjab Election 2022


‘Provocative statement’: BJP moves Election Commission against Mamata Banerjee

Updated on Apr 17, 2024 07:11 PM IST

Lok Sabha elections: The party said that Mamata Banerjee attempted to incite voters to indulge in violence.

West Bengal chief minister Mamata Banerjee addresses a public meeting in Assam. (ANI)

'Mobile bill would have been 5000 per month if...': PM Modi attacks Congress

Lok Sabha elections: PM Narendra Modi said the Congress turned the northeast region into “a hub of corruption.”

Prime Minister Narendra Modi holds up a mace during an election campaign rally in Agartala. (Reuters)
Updated on Apr 17, 2024 06:53 PM IST

Rajnath slams CPI(M) over nuke disarmament promise: ‘Pak, China have it’

“Atal ji gave India the status of a nuclear power… You want to weaken India's power,” Rajnath Singh accused Opposition.

File: Rajnath Singh addresses a public meeting.(Pushkar Singh Dhami-X)
Updated on Apr 17, 2024 05:28 PM IST

Lok Sabha elections: Lost your voter ID card? Here's how you can still vote

If you don't have your physical voting ID card, can you still cast your franchise? Yes, you can. Here's how.

Voter ID, also known as the Electors Photo Identity Card (EPIC), is a vital document to enable you vote.
Published on Apr 17, 2024 04:56 PM IST

TMC election manifesto: Mamata's 10 promises include ‘no to Uniform Civil Code’

Trinamool Congress on Wednesday released the election manifesto. Mamata Banerjee's 10 promises include no to CAA, NRC and Uniform Civil Code

The Trinamool Congress on Wednesday released its election manifesto for the Lok Sabha election 2024.
Updated on Apr 17, 2024 04:17 PM IST

Mamata takes 'riot only guarantee' jab; BJP claims she demeaned Ram Navami

Mamata Banerjee also promised that the Citizenship (Amendment) Act and NRC would not be implemented in West Bengal.

Trinamool Congress leader Mamata Banerjee, center, greets as she walks with tribal people during an election campaign rally in Siliguri, on Tuesday. (AP Photo/Diptendu Dutta)(AP)
Updated on Apr 17, 2024 04:53 PM IST

Lok Sabha elections: AAP launches 'AAP ka Ram Rajya’ website

Lok Sabha elections: The party's objective in launching the website is to “highlight the initiatives undertaken by the party.”

AAP leaders Sanjay Singh, Saurabh Bharadwaj, Atishi Singh and Jasmine Shah launch a website for the party's campaign ahead of Lok Sabha elections, in New Delhi, Wednesday, April 17, 2024. (PTI)
Published on Apr 17, 2024 02:16 PM IST

'Emotional': PM Narendra Modi after watching Ram Lalla's Surya Tilak on tablet

The Ram Temple in Ayodhya witnessed a unique event as the forehead of the Ram Lalla idol was anointed with a ray of sunlight.

PM Narendra Modi watching Surya Tilak ceremony in Assam.
Updated on Apr 17, 2024 03:50 PM IST

Days after Vadra's 'Amethi' remark, Rahul Gandhi reacts to candidature query

Amethi had been a Congress stronghold until the 2019 general elections, when BJP's Smriti Irani defeated Rahul Gandhi from the constituency.

Ghaziabad: Congress leader Rahul Gandhi speaks during a joint press conference with Samajwadi Party President Akhilesh Yadav. (PTI)
Published on Apr 17, 2024 12:53 PM IST

Campaign to end for phase 1 today; Rahul Gandhi in Karnataka, PM in northeast

In the last day of the Lok Sabha election phase 1 campaigning, Rahul Gandhi is set to hold two rallies in Karnataka.

Narendra Modi and Rahul Gandhi to hold election campaigns today.(PTI photos)
Published on Apr 17, 2024 11:56 AM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On