Bithari Chainpur, Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 – Get Bithari Chainpur constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Uttar Pradesh Election 2022: Bithari Chainpur Assembly Seat

Bithari Chainpur Up Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Uttar Pradesh Election: Bithari Chainpur Assembly Constituency 2022

Bithari Chainpur is one of the 403 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the Bareilly district. People of Bithari Chainpur voted for Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

In Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2017, there were 3,62,616 registered voters for Bithari Chainpur assembly seat, out of which 2,00,846 were male and 1,61,770 were female voters. 0.7% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Bithari Chainpur constituency had 10 candidates for assembly seat contention. Bithari Chainpur was one of 312 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Bharatiya Janata Party's Rajesh Kumar Mishra won the election by upstaging Samajwadi Party's Veer Pal Singh Yadav by a margin of 19,511 votes.

97.5% of the total votes were casted to top three candidates. Bharatiya Janata Party's Rajesh Kumar Mishra grabbed a total of 96,397 votes, while Samajwadi Party's Veer Pal Singh Yadav got 76,886 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party's candidate Virendra Singh bagged 53,286 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties registered 41.5%, 33.1% and 22.9% respectively.

In Uttar Pradesh Assembly election 2012, Bahujan Samaj Party's Virendra Singh defeated Samajwadi Party's Dharmendra Kumar by 3,950 votes.


Uttar Pradesh Election 2022


Lok Sabha Election Live: Campaigning for seventh and final phase concludes

Updated on May 30, 2024 07:48 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election Live: The seventh and final phase of voting for the general election is scheduled for June 1, and the counting will take place on June 4.

Live live Voters display identity cards while standing in queue to cast their votes at a polling booth for the sixth phase of Lok Sabha elections on May 25.

Amit Shah slams Akhilesh: 'Uninterrupted electricity supply during Ramzan...'

Amit Shah addressed four rallies in Uttar Pradesh on Wednesday in support of BJP and NDA candidates for the last phase of the Lok Sabha elections.

Union Home Minister Amit Shah greets people during a public meeting for the last phase of Lok Sabha polls, in Robertsganj on Wednesday.
Updated on May 30, 2024 08:53 AM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 7: Voting date, list of seats, key candidates

Lok Sabha Election 2024: As per the Election Commission guidelines, voting will commence for all 57 constituencies at 7 am on June 1 and end at 6 pm.

On June 1, voting will take place in constituencies across Uttar Pradesh, Bihar, Himachal Pradesh, Punjab, Odisha, West Bengal, Jharkhand and Chandigarh. (HT Photo)
Updated on May 30, 2024 10:13 AM IST

Lok Sabha Election Highlights: Rajnath Singh predicts ‘end of lantern’ in Bihar

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Highlights: Check out all the latest news and live updates from 2024 general election in India here.

live The seven-phase Lok Sabha elections will end on June 1 (Representational Image)
Updated on May 29, 2024 09:03 PM IST

Rahul Gandhi takes 'Modi wale parmatma' jibe at PM over 'sent by god' remark

Addressing a rally in UP's Deoria, Rahul Gandhi claimed Modi's God had sent him to help Adani, Ambani.

Congress leader Rahul Gandhi addressing a public meeting in Patna on Monday. (Hindustan Times)
Published on May 28, 2024 04:13 PM IST

BJP will do anything to grab power: Priyanka Gandhi in Himachal

Congress leader Priyanka Gandhi says PM Narendra Modi disrespected voters by ‘trying to topple’ democratically elected government

Congress’ Kangra candidate Anand Sharma (extreme left), general secretary Priyanka Gandhi (centre) and senior leader Asha Kumari (extreme right) at a campaign rally in Chamba, Himachal. (HT Photo)
Updated on May 28, 2024 01:01 AM IST
By, Dharamshala

Lok Sabha election Updates: Congress won't even cross 40 seats, says Amit Shah

Lok Sabha election Updates: Six phases of polling have been completed, with the final phase set for June 1. The votes will be counted on June 4.

live Union home minister Amit Shah. (Santosh Kumar/ HT Photo)(HT_PRINT)
Updated on May 27, 2024 10:54 PM IST

Lok Sabha Elections Highlights: TMC says Modi govt's tenure 'nearing its end’

Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Highlights: The next and final phase of voting is scheduled for June 1 in 57 parliamentary constituencies across 8 states and UTs.

live TMC General Secretary Abhishek Banerjee
Updated on May 26, 2024 10:41 PM IST

Lok Sabha election phase 6: Bihar records 52.24% voter turnout till 5pm

Voting began in the eight Lok Sabha constituencies in Bihar at 7 am and will continue till 6 pm.

Voters show their identity cards as they wait in a queue at a polling station to cast their votes during the sixth phase of the Lok Sabha elections, in Vaishali district, Saturday.(PTI)
Published on May 25, 2024 02:16 PM IST

Delhi Lok Sabha Election 2024: 56.88% voter turnout recorded in phase 6

Election officials said there have been no reports of technical glitches or delays in the start of voting at any polling station.

Delhi Lok Sabha polls: Mira Devi, 85, and children voting for the first time were honoured with flower garlands by the RWA in sectors 3, 5, and 6 in New Delhi on Saturday.(HT Photo)
Updated on May 25, 2024 10:41 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Thursday, May 30, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On