Jaswantnagar, Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 – Get Jaswantnagar constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Uttar Pradesh Election 2022: Jaswantnagar Assembly Seat

Jaswantnagar Up Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Uttar Pradesh Election: Jaswantnagar Assembly Constituency 2022

Jaswantnagar is one of the 403 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the Etawah district. Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 for Jaswantnagar was held on February 20 and the result was declared on March 10.

In 2017, the Jaswantnagar assembly seat had 3,66,419 registered voters. Of the, 2,01,779 were male and 1,64,640 were female voters. 0.4% of votes were casted for NOTA.

What happened last time

In 2017, 10 candidates were competing for Jaswantnagar assembly constituency seat. Jaswantnagar was one of 47 seats won by the Samajwadi Party. It was a one way contest with Samajwadi Party's Shivpal Singh Yadav comfortably winning the election defeating Bharatiya Janata Party's Manish Yadav Patre by a huge margin of 52,616 votes.

The top three candidates split 97.3% of votes between them. Samajwadi Party's Shivpal Singh Yadav got a total of 1,26,834 votes, while Bharatiya Janata Party's Manish Yadav Patre secured 74,218 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party's candidate Durvesh Kumar Shakya grabbed the third spot with 24,509 votes. The top three parties got 54.7%, 32.0% and 10.6% respectively.

In Uttar Pradesh Assembly election 2012, Samajwadi Party's Shivpal Singh Yadav outperformed Bahujan Samaj Party's Manish Yadav Pataray by 81,084 votes.


Uttar Pradesh Election 2022


Kamal Nath removed as Madhya Pradesh Congress chief after poll defeat

Updated on Dec 17, 2023 04:47 AM IST

The rejig in the state unit came days after Congress president Mallikarjun Kharge expressed his disappointment over the MP poll result to Nath

Kamal Nath with new party’s new MP chief Jitu Patwari (@Jitupatwari)
By, New Delhi /bhopal

Chhattisgarh Oath Ceremony highlights: Vishnu Deo Sai takes oath as CM

Chhattisgarh Oath Ceremony LIVE Updates: Vishnu Deo Sai took oath as Chhattisgarh chief minister in Raipur.

live Vishnu Deo Sai
Updated on Dec 13, 2023 04:39 PM IST

Ashok Gehlot takes dig at BJP amid Vasundhara Raje or Balak Nath suspense

Ashok Gehlot said if the Congress had not selected a chief minister for this long, then BJP would have “shouted a lot”.

BJP leaders Mahat Balak Nath and Vasundhara Raje
Updated on Dec 09, 2023 12:58 PM IST

Telangana BJP's oath ‘boycott’ threat as Akbaruddin Owaisi made pro-tem Speaker

BJP MLA-elect Raja Singh said he and other BJP MLAs would not participate in the oath-taking event with Akbaruddin Owaisi presiding over the proceedings.

Bharatiya Janata Party MLA-elect Raja Singh
Updated on Dec 09, 2023 10:55 AM IST

Mizoram CM swearing-in: List of 11 ministers who took oath

The oath was administered by Mizoram Governor Hari Babu.

Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) leader Vanlalhlana takes oath as a Cabinet Minister.(ANI)
Updated on Dec 08, 2023 12:59 PM IST

Revanth Reddy named Telangana's new chief minister, swearing in on Dec 7

Telangana assembly election: Congress won with a majority mark by securing 64 seats in the southern state.

Telangana Congress leader Anumula Revanth Reddy. (File)(AP)
Updated on Dec 05, 2023 08:35 PM IST

Who is Baryl Vanneihsangi, the youngest woman MLA of Mizoram?

Mizoram assembly election: The ZPM stormed to power in the 40-member Mizoram assembly election, dethroning the MNF.

Baryl Vanneihsangi
Published on Dec 05, 2023 04:59 PM IST

Who's the new CM face in MP? Shivraj Chouhan says he was ‘never a contender’

In a video address, Chouhan referred to himself as a mere party worker and he will follow the leadership's decision on whatever position is offered to him.

Shivraj Chouhan
Published on Dec 05, 2023 03:01 PM IST

Kamal Nath asked to resign as MP Congress chief after poll debacle: Report

The Congress leadership is upset over Kamal Nath not meeting party workers, but meeting Madhya Pradesh CM Shivraj Singh Chouhan after the embarrassing defeat.

Madhya Pradesh chief minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan being greeted by Congress state president Kamal Nath after BJP's victory in the state assembly elections in Bhopal on Monday. (PTI)
Published on Dec 05, 2023 05:56 AM IST

Har booth par Modi’: BJP in Madhya Pradesh gears up for 2024 after sweeping win

After an emphatic win in assembly polls, the Madhya Pradesh BJP announced its plan of action for the upcoming Lok Sabha elections.

Madhya Pradesh Congress chief VD Sharma(PTI)
Published on Dec 04, 2023 04:39 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Thursday, February 22, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On