Uttar Pradesh Election 2022: Malhani Assembly Seat

Malhani Up Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Uttar Pradesh Election: Malhani Assembly Constituency 2022

Malhani comes under the Jaunpur district and it is one of the 403 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Constituencies . People of Malhani voted for Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 on March 7 and the result was declared on March 10.

In Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2017, there were 3,45,839 registered voters for Malhani assembly seat, out of which 1,80,425 were male and 1,65,414 were female voters. 0.5% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In the 2017 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election, there were 8 candidates in the fray from Malhani constituency. Malhani was one of 47 seats won by the Samajwadi Party. Samajwadi Party's Parasnath Yadav won the election upstaging Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal's Dhananjay Singh by a margin of 21,210 votes.

79.4% of the total votes were casted to top three candidates. Samajwadi Party's Parasnath Yadav grabbed a total of 69,351 votes, while Nirbal Indian Shoshit Hamara Aam Dal's Dhananjay Singh got 48,141 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party's candidate Vivek Yadav bagged 46,011 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties registered 33.7%, 23.4% and 22.3% respectively.

In Uttar Pradesh Assembly election 2012, Samajwadi Party's Paras Nath Yadaw defeated independent candidate Dr.Jagriti Singh by 31,502 votes.


Uttar Pradesh Election 2022


Telangana exit polls 2023: This pollster predicted advantage Cong over KCR

Updated on Dec 02, 2023 04:51 AM IST

Telangana went to polls on Thursday, with around 23 million people casting their votes across 119 constituencies in the state.

Telangana Congress chief Revanth Reddy and chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao.

Election Commission changes counting date for Mizoram assembly polls to Dec 4

Election Commission revises Mizoram election result date to December 4

Election Commission of India (Representative Photo)
Updated on Dec 01, 2023 08:57 PM IST

'To put pressure on...': Kamal Nath lambasts Madhya Pradesh exit polls

In a video on his X handle, he said Congress workers must ensure an impartial counting on December 3.

Congress leader Kamal Nath (file photo)
Published on Dec 01, 2023 08:25 PM IST

Who will be CM if Cong retains power in Chhattisgarh? TS Singh Deo says…

Earlier in June this year, TS Singh Deo, who was serving as the health minister, was appointed as the state's deputy chief minister.

Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel and deputy CM TS Singh Deo (PTI PHOTO.)
Published on Dec 01, 2023 02:15 PM IST

'Superb turnaround': Tharoor on Telangana exit poll; Revanth Reddy predicts…

Revanth Reddy said the Congress will get over 80 seats and will implement the six guarantees in the first Cabinet meeting of the new government.

Shashi Tharoor reacted to the Telangana exit poll predictions on Thursday.
Updated on Dec 01, 2023 08:08 AM IST

23 million people cast vote as Telangana polling concludes

Around 23 million people voted in Telangana's state elections, recording a poll percentage of 70.60%. The final turnout numbers could reach 73.74%.

Around 70.60% voters exercise franchise as polls conclude in Telangana. (PTI)
Updated on Dec 01, 2023 07:57 AM IST
By, Hyderabad

MP exit poll 2023: What Shivraj Chouhan, Kamal Nath said on today's projections

MP exit poll 2023: While pollsters were largely divided, three exit polls have projected more than 150 seats for the ruling BJP in the 230-seat assembly.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Kamal Nath
Published on Nov 30, 2023 09:18 PM IST
By, New Delhi

‘Some survey firms will have egg on face’: KTR on Telangana exit polls

Telangana exit polls 2023: Polling for Telangana’s 119 seats assembly concluded on Thursday and the result will be announced on December 3.

Telangana minister KT Rama Rao found fault with the Election Commission for allowing exit polls to be aired at 5.30 PM even while some of the voters were still in queue to vote(HT_PRINT)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 08:58 PM IST

Mizoram exit poll results: Regional players likely to trump Congress, BJP

In 2018 assembly elections, the MNF won 26 seats. Its leader, Zoramthanga, became the chief minister of Mizoram.

Mizoram chief minister Zoramthanga(ANI)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:15 PM IST

Madhya Pradesh exit poll 2023 puts BJP ahead of Congress; CM predicts huge win

MP exit poll 2023: TV9 Bharatvarsh-Polstrat exit poll predicted that Congress may win between 111 and 121 seats, while BJP may secure between 106 and 116 seats.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Kamal Nath
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:16 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Saturday, December 02, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals