Marihan, Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 – Get Marihan constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Uttar Pradesh Election 2022: Marihan Assembly Seat

Marihan Up Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Uttar Pradesh Election: Marihan Assembly Constituency 2022

Marihan comes under the Mirzapur district and it is one of the 403 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Constituencies . People of Marihan voted for Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 on March 7 and the result was declared on March 10.

In Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2017, there were 3,44,909 registered voters for Marihan assembly seat, out of which 1,81,516 were male and 1,63,393 were female voters. 0.8% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In the 2017 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election, there were 14 candidates in the fray from Marihan constituency. Marihan was one of 312 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Bharatiya Janata Party's Rama Shankar Singh won the election upstaging Indian National Congress's Lalitesh Pati Tripathi by a margin of 46,598 votes.

93.0% of the total votes were casted to top three candidates. Bharatiya Janata Party's Rama Shankar Singh grabbed a total of 1,06,517 votes, while Indian National Congress's Lalitesh Pati Tripathi got 59,919 votes. Bahujan Samaj Party's candidate Awadhesh Kumar Singh bagged 52,782 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties registered 45.2%, 25.4% and 22.4% respectively.

In Uttar Pradesh Assembly election 2012, Indian National Congress's Laliteshpati Tripathi defeated Samajwadi Party's Satyendra Kumar Patel by 8,523 votes.


Uttar Pradesh Election 2022


‘Best manifesto by Congress in 70 years,’ says Mehbooba Mufti amid row

Published on Apr 24, 2024 07:18 PM IST

Mehbooba Mufti's remarks have come in the backdrop of PM Narendra Modi accusing the Congress party of favouring muslims through its manifesto.

Former J&K chief minister and the PDP president Mehbooba Mufti (PTI)

Congress leader behind manifesto on Modi's claim: ‘Point out one paragraph’

"Ask him (PM Modi) to point out one paragraph in the manifesto which will lead to the conclusion that we are appeasing any section," P Chidambaram said.

Former finance minister P Chidambaram. (File)
Published on Apr 24, 2024 04:50 PM IST

Lok Sabha elections Phase 2: Key constituencies going to polls in Karnataka

In Karnataka, the second phase of the Lok Sabha elections will seal the fate of BJP leader Tejasvi Surya, former chief minister HD Kumaraswamy and DK Suresh.

Bengaluru: Home minister Amit Shah with BJP's Bengaluru South candidate Tejasvi Surya. (PTI file photo)
Published on Apr 24, 2024 12:28 PM IST

Lok Sabha election: Modi freed country from symbols of slavery, says Shah

Lok Sabha election 2024 phase 2 highlights: The second voting phase includes Wayanad, the constituency from which Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is contesting.

Live live Lok Sabha election 2024 phase 2 highlights: Union home minister Amit Shah addresses gathering in Varanasi on Wednesday.(PTI)
Updated on Apr 24, 2024 11:26 PM IST

Repolling in 8 Arunachal Pradesh stations for assembly elections today

Repolling in Arunachal Pradesh: Voting across eight polling stations began at 6am and will go on till 2pm.

Reports of violence and damage to Electronic Voting Machines (EVMs) emerged during the assembly elections at eight polling booths in Arunachal Pradesh. (ANI Photo) (ANI)
Published on Apr 24, 2024 06:36 AM IST

Lok Sabha election 2024: Phase 2 polling on April 26. Check full schedule

Lok Sabha election 2024 phase 2: Voting for phase 2 of the general election, where 89 constituencies in 13 states will go to polls, will take place on April 26.

Lok Sabha election 2024 phase 2: Key constituencies like Wayanad, where Congress leader Rahul Gandhi is contesting, and Thiruvananthapuram, where Congress leader Shashi Tharoor will face BJP's Rajeev Chandrasekhar, will go to polls in the second phase. (Representational Image)
Published on Apr 24, 2024 06:22 AM IST

Shadow of Manipur violence hangs over BJP’s prospects in Kerala's Thrissur

In Thrissur, a fiercely-fought triangular contest is on between the Congress-led UDF, CPI-led LDF and the BJP-led NDA.

A 17% jump in the BJP’s vote-share in 2019 through its candidate Suresh Gopi, a national award winning actor, here has elevated the party’s hopes in a state that has been largely politically bipolar and where it has never won a Lok Sabha seat (HT)
Updated on Apr 24, 2024 04:49 AM IST
ByVishnu Varma I Edited by Shilpa Ambardar, Thrissur

PM Modi ups ante amid row over communal pitches

PM Modi accuses Congress of trying to redistribute wealth & reservation benefits to Muslims. Congress denies, calls it hate speech.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi addresses a public meeting for the second phase of the Lok Sabha elections, in Tonk-Sawai Madhopur on Tuesday.(ANI)
Updated on Apr 24, 2024 04:48 AM IST
By, Jaipur

AAP, BJP in Delhi seek divine help in ongoing election season

The BJP held “Hanuman Chalisa Path” at 9,745 locations, while AAP brought out a procession with a man dressed as Hanuman holding replicas of Insulin vials

Delhi BJP president Virendra Sachdeva at a Hanuman Chalisa path at the Hanuman Temple in Connaught Place on Tuesday. (Arvind Yadav/HT photo)
Updated on Apr 24, 2024 04:48 AM IST

Jairam Ramesh on PM's mangalsutra remark: 'Modi is Vish Guru, never respected…'

Jairam Ramesh claimed that Prime Minister Narendra Modi had adopted the path of polarization because he was nervous.

Congress leader Jairam Ramesh during a political event in Delhi, earlier this month, (Hindustan Times)
Published on Apr 23, 2024 09:14 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Thursday, April 25, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On