Uttar Pradesh Election 2022: Sareni Assembly Seat

Sareni Up Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Uttar Pradesh Election: Sareni Assembly Constituency 2022

Sareni is one of the 403 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the Rae Bareli district. People of Sareni voted for Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 on February 23 and the result was declared on March 10.

In 2017, the Sareni assembly seat had 3,51,718 registered voters. Of the, 1,87,300 were male and 1,64,418 were female voters. 0.7% of votes were casted for NOTA.

What happened last time

In 2017, 12 candidates were contesting for Sareni assembly constituency seat. Sareni was one of 312 seats won by the Bharatiya Janata Party. Bharatiya Janata Party's Dhirendra Bahadur Singh won the election by defeating Bahujan Samaj Party's Thakur Prasad Yadav by a margin of 13,007 votes.

The top three candidates split 79.6% of votes between them. Bharatiya Janata Party's Dhirendra Bahadur Singh got a total of 65,873 votes, while Bahujan Samaj Party's Thakur Prasad Yadav secured 52,866 votes. Indian National Congress's candidate Ashok Kumar Singh grabbed the third spot with 42,232 votes. The top three parties got 32.6%, 26.1% and 20.9% respectively.

In Uttar Pradesh Assembly election 2012, Samajwadi Party's Devendra Pratap Singh outperformed Bahujan Samaj Party's Sushil Kumar by 13,003 votes.


Uttar Pradesh Election 2022


Telangana exit polls 2023: This pollster predicted advantage Cong over KCR

Updated on Dec 02, 2023 04:51 AM IST

Telangana went to polls on Thursday, with around 23 million people casting their votes across 119 constituencies in the state.

Telangana Congress chief Revanth Reddy and chief minister K Chandrasekhar Rao.

Election Commission changes counting date for Mizoram assembly polls to Dec 4

Election Commission revises Mizoram election result date to December 4

Election Commission of India (Representative Photo)
Updated on Dec 01, 2023 08:57 PM IST

'To put pressure on...': Kamal Nath lambasts Madhya Pradesh exit polls

In a video on his X handle, he said Congress workers must ensure an impartial counting on December 3.

Congress leader Kamal Nath (file photo)
Published on Dec 01, 2023 08:25 PM IST

Who will be CM if Cong retains power in Chhattisgarh? TS Singh Deo says…

Earlier in June this year, TS Singh Deo, who was serving as the health minister, was appointed as the state's deputy chief minister.

Chhattisgarh CM Bhupesh Baghel and deputy CM TS Singh Deo (PTI PHOTO.)
Published on Dec 01, 2023 02:15 PM IST

'Superb turnaround': Tharoor on Telangana exit poll; Revanth Reddy predicts…

Revanth Reddy said the Congress will get over 80 seats and will implement the six guarantees in the first Cabinet meeting of the new government.

Shashi Tharoor reacted to the Telangana exit poll predictions on Thursday.
Updated on Dec 01, 2023 08:08 AM IST

23 million people cast vote as Telangana polling concludes

Around 23 million people voted in Telangana's state elections, recording a poll percentage of 70.60%. The final turnout numbers could reach 73.74%.

Around 70.60% voters exercise franchise as polls conclude in Telangana. (PTI)
Updated on Dec 01, 2023 07:57 AM IST
By, Hyderabad

MP exit poll 2023: What Shivraj Chouhan, Kamal Nath said on today's projections

MP exit poll 2023: While pollsters were largely divided, three exit polls have projected more than 150 seats for the ruling BJP in the 230-seat assembly.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Kamal Nath
Published on Nov 30, 2023 09:18 PM IST
By, New Delhi

‘Some survey firms will have egg on face’: KTR on Telangana exit polls

Telangana exit polls 2023: Polling for Telangana’s 119 seats assembly concluded on Thursday and the result will be announced on December 3.

Telangana minister KT Rama Rao found fault with the Election Commission for allowing exit polls to be aired at 5.30 PM even while some of the voters were still in queue to vote(HT_PRINT)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 08:58 PM IST

Mizoram exit poll results: Regional players likely to trump Congress, BJP

In 2018 assembly elections, the MNF won 26 seats. Its leader, Zoramthanga, became the chief minister of Mizoram.

Mizoram chief minister Zoramthanga(ANI)
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:15 PM IST

Madhya Pradesh exit poll 2023 puts BJP ahead of Congress; CM predicts huge win

MP exit poll 2023: TV9 Bharatvarsh-Polstrat exit poll predicted that Congress may win between 111 and 121 seats, while BJP may secure between 106 and 116 seats.

Shivraj Singh Chouhan and Kamal Nath
Updated on Nov 30, 2023 09:16 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Saturday, December 02, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals