Syana, Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 – Get Syana constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Uttar Pradesh Election 2022: Syana Assembly Seat

Syana Up Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Uttar Pradesh Election: Syana Assembly Constituency 2022

Syana is the assembly constituency which comes under the Bulandshahar district. It is one of the 403 Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Constituencies . Uttar Pradesh Assembly Election 2022 for Syana was held on February 10 and the result was declared on March 10.

In 2017, the Syana assembly seat had 3,71,730 registered voters. Of the, 2,00,044 were male and 1,71,686 were female voters. 0.4% of votes were casted for NOTA.

What happened last time

In the Uttar Pradesh Legislative Assembly Election 2017, Syana constituency had 13 candidates for assembly seat contention. Total 312 seats were won by the Bharatiya Janata Party, Syana was one of them. The election for Syana seat was comfortably won by Bharatiya Janata Party's Devendra defeating Bahujan Samaj Party's Dilnawaz Khan by a huge margin of 71,630 votes.

77.9% of the total votes were casted to top two candidates. Bharatiya Janata Party's Devendra got a total of 1,25,854 votes, while Bahujan Samaj Party's Dilnawaz Khan got 54,224 votes. Rashtriya Lok Dal's candidate Thakur Sunil Singh grabbed 22,420 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties secured 54.5%, 23.5% and 9.7% respectively.

In Uttar Pradesh Assembly election 2012, Indian National Congress's Dilnawaz Khan defeated Bahujan Samaj Party's Devendera Bhardwaj by 1,664 votes.


Uttar Pradesh Election 2022


AIMIM to support AIADMK in coming Lok Sabha polls, announces Owaisi

Updated on Apr 13, 2024 08:31 PM IST

Asaduddin Owaisi said that AIADMK has refused to ally with the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and has committed to never allying with it in future.

AIMIM chief Asaduddin Owaisi.(ANI)

'Himanta Sarma would have been nowhere...': Jairam Ramesh claims betrayal

Jairam Ramesh said that Himanta Biswa Sarma was one of the first leaders to jump ship and join the "washing machine of the BJP".

Assam CM Himanta Biswa Sarma campaigns for Lok Sabha polls in Jorhat.(PTI file photo)
Published on Apr 13, 2024 03:00 PM IST

Siddaramaiah claims ‘Op Lotus’ in Karnataka': ‘BJP offered 50 crore…’

Siddaramaiah dismissed the possibility of his Congress-led government collapsing after the Lok Sabha elections

Karnataka chief minister Siddaramaiah.
Published on Apr 13, 2024 01:26 PM IST

'Inhuman': Sanjay Singh claims Kejriwal asked to meet wife Sunita through window

Sanjay Singh claimed Arvind Kejriwal's rights were being snatched away.

AAP MP Sanjay Singh said Arvind Kejriwal is being tortured inside Tihar Jail.
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 12:03 PM IST

Who will win Lok Sabha elections in 2024? Pre-poll survey says BJP holds…

The Lokniti-CSDS Pre-Poll survey 2024: Over half of the respondents expressed satisfaction with the BJP's 10-year-old government's performance.

BJP supporters during a public meeting for the 2024 Lok Sabha polls, in Uttar Pradesh on Friday. (PTI PHOTO)
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 12:33 PM IST

Tejashwi Yadav releases RJD's manifesto, promises airports in 5 Bihar cities

Tejashwi Yadav, who released the document in the presence of senior RJD leaders, said his party is making 24 promises to the people of the nation and Bihar.

RJD leader and former Bihar deputy chief minister Tejashwi Yadav acknowledges supporters during an election rally in Jamui. (PTI file photo)
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 12:15 PM IST

Lok Sabha election 2024 Highlights: AIMIM extends its support to AIADMK in polls

Lok Sabha election 2024 Highlights: The first phase of the seven-phase election will take place on April 19.

live All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) chief Asaduddin Owaisi in Hyderabad.
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 10:51 PM IST

Uddhav Thackeray reacts to PM Modi's 'fake Shiv Sena' jibe: 'Not your degree'

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, at a rally in Maharashtra earlier this week, called the Uddhav Thackeray-led political party “fake Shiv Sena”.

Shiv Sena (Uddhav Balasaheb Thackeray) chief Uddhav Thackeray during the INDIA alliance rally. (ANI file photo)
Updated on Apr 13, 2024 08:06 AM IST

Tamil Nadu BJP chief K Annamalai's manifesto: Know the promises for Coimbatore

K Annamalai on Friday released the party's manifesto for the Coimbatore Lok Sabha constituency from where he is contesting the upcoming polls.

Tamil Nadu BJP president and former IPS officer K Annamalai on Friday released party's manifesto for the Coimbatore Lok Sabha constituency from where he is contesting the upcoming polls.
Published on Apr 12, 2024 05:19 PM IST

‘Rule of pati-patni…’: Bihar CM Nitish Kumar's jibe at Lalu-Rabri

Bihar CM Nitish Kumar talked about his return to the NDA bloc citing the “rule of pati-patni” in a jibe at Lalu Prasad Yadav-Rabri Devi.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi with Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar during a public meeting ahead of Lok Sabha elections(HT photo)
Published on Apr 12, 2024 03:31 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Sunday, April 14, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On