Manglore, Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022 – Get Manglore constituency news updates and complete details | Hindustan Times

Uttarakhand Election 2022: Manglore Assembly Seat

Manglore Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022
Results Awaited
Trailing/Runner up
Results Awaited

Uttarakhand Election: Manglore Assembly Constituency 2022

Manglore is one of the 70 Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly Constituencies that comes under the Hardwar district. Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2022 for Manglore was held on February 14 and the result was declared on March 10.

In Uttarakhand Assembly Election 2017, there were 1,03,747 registered voters for Manglore assembly seat, out of which 56,361 were male and 47,386 were female voters. 0.3% of voters opted for for the None of the Above (NOTA) option.

What happened last time

In the 2017 Uttarakhand Legislative Assembly Election, there were 7 candidates in the fray from Manglore constituency. Manglore was one of 11 seats won by the Indian National Congress. It was a close contest with Indian National Congress's Qazi Mohd Nizamuddin winning the election upstaging Bahujan Samaj Party's Sarwat Kareem Ansari by a margin of just 2,668 votes.

95.2% of the total votes were casted to top three candidates. Indian National Congress's Qazi Mohd Nizamuddin grabbed a total of 31,352 votes, while Bahujan Samaj Party's Sarwat Kareem Ansari got 28,684 votes. Bharatiya Janata Party's candidate Rishipal Baliyan bagged 16,964 votes to finish at the third place. The top three parties registered 38.7%, 35.5% and 21.0% respectively.

In Uttarakhand Assembly election 2012, Bahujan Samaj Party's Sarwat Kareem Ansari outperformed Indian National Congress's Qazi Md. Nizamuddin by 698 votes.


Uttarakhand Election 2022


Kejriwal says he does not want to become PM if INDIA wins because…

Updated on May 22, 2024 08:29 PM IST

In an interview, Kejriwal claimed that if the BJP returned to power, all opposition leaders would end up in jail, and the elections would be manipulated.

Delhi Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal (PTI)

Opposition will close your Jan Dhan accounts, snatch money: PM Modi in UP

Modi also claimed that the SP-Congress would take away the keys of the 4 crore houses allotted to poor people and hand them over to their ‘vote bank’.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the poll rally in UP's Shravasti.(BJP/X)
Updated on May 22, 2024 04:46 PM IST

‘Not beauty contest’: Jairam Ramesh on how INDIA will choose PM in hours

On a question on the INDIA bloc's PM face, Congress leader Jairam Ramesh said the election is not a beauty contest.

Jairam Ramesh said deciding on the prime minister after INDIA bloc wins Lok Sabha election 2024 will be a matter of a few hours.
Updated on May 22, 2024 03:11 PM IST

Lok Sabha polls: Shashi Tharoor claims BJP strongholds showed minimal turnout

Shashi Tharoor called the NDA's aim to win over 400 seats in the 2024 Lok Sabha elections a “complete fantasy".

Congress leader Shashi Tharoor (PTI)
Updated on May 22, 2024 02:11 PM IST
By | Written by Adarsh Kumar Gupta

Lok Sabha polls 2024: Every party with Cong guilty of the Sikh massacre, says PM

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Highlights: Five out of seven general election phases have been concluded, and the country is bracing for Phase 6, scheduled for May 25.

Live live Prime Minister Narendra Modi at the poll rally in Delhi's Dwarka.(BJP/X)
Updated on May 22, 2024 11:04 PM IST

Lok Sabha election: Over 1000 villagers boycott Phase 5 polling in Odisha

The incident occurred in Dabjor village under Karam Tala Gram Panchayat in the Titlagarh Assembly Constituency.

Dabjor village residents highlighted the several challenges faced by villagers, including the lack of essential infrastructure such as schools, hospitals, and panchayats.(ANI)
Published on May 21, 2024 03:30 PM IST
By | Written by Lingamgunta Nirmitha Rao

‘Political decision’: Kapil Sibal slams Centre on Article 370 abrogation

In August 2019, the Centre made a historic yet to abrogate Article 370 of the Constitution, which provided J&K with a special autonomous status.

Rajya Sabha MP and senior advocate Kapil Sibal (Photo by Sanchit Khanna/ Hindustan Times)(Hindustan Times)
Updated on May 21, 2024 01:04 PM IST
By | Written by Lingamgunta Nirmitha Rao

Lok Sabha polls 2024: Shah accuses Patnaik of 'strangling' dignity of Odisha

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Updates: Five out of the seven phases of the general election have concluded so far, with the next phase scheduled for May 25.

live Union Home Minister Amit Shah during a public rally, in Sambalpur on Tuesday. (ANI Photo)(Amit Shah/X)
Updated on May 21, 2024 10:47 PM IST

Mumbai election 2024 LIVE: Amitabh Bachchan, Salman Khan cast votes

Mumbai election 2024 LIVE: Voting for Lok Sabha elections is being held in seven phases. The counting of votes will be done on June 4.

Live live Mukesh Ambani, wife Nita and son Akash cast their votes in Mumbai during the fifth phase of Lok Sabha elections.
Updated on May 20, 2024 06:59 PM IST

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: List of documents you can use to cast vote

Lok Sabha Election 2024 Phase 5: Voters can still cast their votes even if they forget to bring their Voter ID or misplace it. Here's how.

Polling will commence at 7 am and conclude at 6 pm, with voters in queue at 6 pm being allowed to exercise their right to vote. (File) (Photo by / Hindustan Times)
Updated on May 19, 2024 10:34 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Thursday, May 23, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On