FX Shogun hailed ‘prestige TV’: Here's when Episode 3 will come out | Web Series - Hindustan Times
close_game
close_game

FX Shogun hailed ‘prestige TV’: Here's when Episode 3 will come out

Feb 28, 2024 07:10 PM IST

Following its premiere on February 27 and garnering positive audience reviews, FX's Shogun Episode 3 is anticipated to open the door to more feudal action.

FX Shogun premiere on February 27 kicked off a worthy TV event by transporting us all back in time to feudal Japan. John Wick: Chapter 4 star Hiroyuki Sanada, a veteran martial artist who has made major contributions to samurai stories over the years, is back as the historical drama's leading man. Set in the 17th century and based on John Clavell's novel, this series has opened the doors to yet another ambitious rivalry and mysterious warriors in the midst.

Hiroyuki Sanada in Shogun.(Instagram / fxnetworks)
Hiroyuki Sanada in Shogun.(Instagram / fxnetworks)

With its two-episode premiere opening the discussion on one of the most anticipated TV projects of the year, viewers have already hailed it “phenomenal” and “a masterpiece”. Another Shogun review by a Twitterati even went as far as to proclaim the FX series doing its bit to restore “the feeling of Golden Age TV”. Blending an ambitious mix of authentic Japanese culture, action, cultural politics, and whatnot, the Shogun's upcoming episode release dates are already being eyed. Here's what we know about the next episodes:

HT launches Crick-it, a one stop destination to catch Cricket, anytime, anywhere. Explore now!

Shogun Episode 3 release date

Despite its debut, FX will not follow through with two-episode releases each week. The next episode, i.e., the third, will drop on FX on March 5, 2024. Titled ‘Tomorrow Is Tomorrow’, this entry is slated to hit OTT platforms, Hulu and Disney+, at 12 am ET, followed by its FX cable premiere at 10 pm ET.

Also read: Shōgun review: This engrossing historical epic is one of the year's best shows

Other time zones can follow the corresponding timings:

Pacific Time: March 4 at 9 pm

Central Time: March 4 at 11 pm

Eastern Time: March 5 at 12 am

Mountain Time: March 4 at 4 pm

Alaska Standard Time: March 4 at 8 pm

Greenwich Mean Time: March 5 at 5 am

Indian Standard Time: March 5 at 10:30 am

Shogun is equally doing well on the critical radar, too, as it has officially ‘Certified Fresh’ at 100% on the Tomatometer of Rotten Tomatoes, with 35 reviews.

What to expect from Shogun Episode 3

With the epic saga's eye set on a time of war, the next installment will directly take us to the heart of preparations for the same. This, in turn, will introduce more political drama as significant individuals settle into their new roles and pick their alliances while betrayals emerge on the other side.

The preview of the third episode also establishes John as an indispensable advisor to Toranga. On the other hand, he will call other feudal lords to attention as he pursues partnership with them.

Are you a cricket buff? Participate in the HT Cricket Quiz daily and stand a chance to win an iPhone 15 & Boat Smartwatch. Click here to participate now.

Get more updates from Bollywood, Hollywood, Music and Web Series along with Latest Entertainment News at Hindustan Times.
SHARE THIS ARTICLE ON
Share this article
SHARE
Story Saved
Live Score
OPEN APP
Saved Articles
Following
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Sunday, April 21, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On