Mizoram Assembly Election Results 2023: Full list of ZPM winning candidates | Latest News India - Hindustan Times

Mizoram Assembly Election Results 2023: Full list of ZPM winning candidates

Dec 04, 2023 05:13 PM IST

Mizoram assembly election results 2023: Here is a full list of winning/trailing candidates from ZPM.

Vote counting is in progress in Mizoram. Candidates from the Mizo National Front (MNF) and Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) are vying for victory in the 40 constituencies of the state. Although the MNF currently holds power in Mizoram, exit polls suggest a tight competition for control with the opposition ZPM.

Counting of votes for the Mizoram Assembly elections underway.(PTI)
Counting of votes for the Mizoram Assembly elections underway.(PTI)

In the 2018 Mizoram assembly elections, the Mizo National Front (MNF) secured a resounding victory by capturing 26 out of the 40 seats, establishing a clear majority. In contrast, the Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) managed to secure only eight seats, while the Congress party won five.

Hindustan Times - your fastest source for breaking news! Read now.

Here's the list of ZPM candidates from the 40 constituencies in the state, and if they are winning or losing their seats.

Mizoram assembly election results 2023: List of winning/losing ZPM candidates

ConstituencyZPM CandidateWinning/Losing
HachhekK J Lalbiaknghetalost
KolasibLalfamkimahas won
SerluiJimmy Laltlanmawia lost
ChalfilhLalbiakzamahas won
TawiLalnilawmahas won
Aizawl North 1Vanlalhlanahas won
Aizawl North 2Vanlalthlanahas won
Aizawl North 3K. Sapdangahas won
Aizawl East 1Lalthansangahas won
Aizawl East 2B. Lalchhanzovahas won
Aizawl West 1TBC Lalvenchhungahas won
Aizawl West 2Lalnghinglova Hmarhas won
Aizawl West 3V.L. Zaithanzamahas won
Aizawl South 1Lalsawivungahas won
Aizawl South 2Lalchhuanthangahas won
Aizawl South 3Baryl Vanneihsangihas won
LengtengF. Rodinglianahas won
TuichangTawnluiahas won
Champhai NorthH. Ghinzalalahas won
Champhai SouthLt. Col Clement Lalhmingthangahas won
East TuipuiDr.C.Lalrammawialost
SerchhipLalduhomahas won
TuikumVanlalruatahas won
HrangturzoLalmuanpuia Puntehas won
South TuipuiJeje Lalpekhluahas won
Lunglei NorthMalsawmtluangahas won
Lunglei EastLalrinpuiihas won
Lunglei WestT. Lalhlimpuiahas won
Lunglei SouthLalramliana Papuiahas won
West TuipuiNihar Kanti Chakmalost
TuichawngShanti Jiban Chakmalost
Lawngtlai WestLalnunsemalost
Lawngtlai EastH. Biakzauahas won
SiahaKh. Beithielost
PalakK. Robinsonlost
Unveiling 'Elections 2024: The Big Picture', a fresh segment in HT's talk show 'The Interview with Kumkum Chadha', where leaders across the political spectrum discuss the upcoming general elections. Watch Now!

Get Current Updates on India News, Narendra Modi Live Updates along with Latest News and Top Headlines from India and around the world
Share this article

    Follow the latest breaking news and developments from India and around the world with Hindustan Times' newsdesk. From politics and policies to the economy and the environment, from local issues to national events and global affairs, we've got you covered.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Monday, March 04, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On