Mizoram Assembly Election Results 2023: Full list of winners seat-wise | Latest News India - Hindustan Times

Mizoram Assembly Election Results 2023: Full list of winners seat-wise and constituency-wise

Dec 04, 2023 08:31 AM IST

Mizoram assembly election results 2023: Here is the full list of winning candidates for all 40 constituencies in Mizoram, with MNF and ZPM in a close battle.

Mizoram assembly elections results 2023: The counting of votes for the Mizoram election results is now complete, with Zoram People's Movement (ZPM) getting a thumping majority in the state. While the presence of national parties like BJP and Congress is dwindling in Mizoram, ZPM has won 26 total seats while ruling MNF has won just 10.

The results of the Mizoram assembly elections 2023 are due today, December 4. (PTI)(PTI)
The results of the Mizoram assembly elections 2023 are due today, December 4. (PTI)(PTI)

MNF is currently in power in Mizoram but multiple exit polls predicted that it will be dethroned by ZPM by a close but majority vote share on December 4. Here is a full list of candidates who are currently leading in the vote count from their constituencies.

Now catch your favourite game on Crickit. Anytime Anywhere. Find out how

Mizoram assembly election results 2023: Constituency and seat-wise winner list

S. no.ConstituencyWinning candidatePolitical party
1HachhekRobert Romawia RoyteMNF
2DampaLalrintluanga SailoMNF
3MamitH LalzirlianaMNF
4TuirialK. LaldawnglianaMNF
6SerluiLalrinsanga RalteMNF
7TuivawlLalchhandama RalteMNF
10Aizawl North 1VanialhanaZPM
11Aizawl North 2VanlalthlanaZPM
12Aizawl North 3K SapdangaZPM
13Aizawl East 1LalthansangaZPM
14Aizawl East 2B LalchhanzovaZPM
15Aizawl West 1TBC LalvenchhungaZPM
16Aizawl West 2Lalnghinglova HmarZPM
17Aizawl West 3V. L. ZaithanzamaZPM
18Aizawl South 1C. LalsawivungaZPM
19Aizawl South 2LalchhuanthangaZPM
20Aizawl South 3Baryl VanneihsangiZPM
21LengtengF. RodinglianaZPM
22TuichangW. ChhuanawmaZPM
23Champhai NorthH. GinzalalaZPM
24Champhai SouthClement LalhmingthangaZPM
25East TuipuiRamthanmawiaMNF
27TuikumP.C. VanlalruataZPM
28HrangturzoLalmuanpuia PunteZPM
29South TuipuiJeje LalpekhluaZPM
30Lunglei NorthV. MalsawmtluangaZPM
31Lunglei EastLalrinpuiiZPM
32Lunglei WestT. LalhlimpuiaZPM
33Lunglei SouthLalramliana PapuiaZPM
34ThorangR. RohminglianaMNF
35West TuipuiProva ChakmaMNF
36TuichawngRasik Mohan ChakmaMNF
37Lawngtlai WestC. NgunlianchungaINC
38Lawngtlai EastLorrain Lalpekliana ChinzahZPM
39SaihaK. BeichhuaBJP
40PalakK. HrahmoBJP

The previous assembly elections in Mizoram were held in 2018, when the Mizo National Front formed the state government. Current Chief Minister Zoramthanga's term in office is set to end on December 17. During the last elections, MNF won with a thumping majority, with national parties unable to leave their mark on the state.

Get World Cup ready with Crickit! From live scores to match stats, catch all the action here. Explore now!

See more

Get Current Updates on India News, Budget 2024, Weather Today along with Latest News and Top Headlines from India and around the world.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, June 19, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On