Chronology of Ranvir Sena strikes

PTI |, New Delhi
Dec 15, 2005 03:04 AM IST

Ranvir Sena, a private sena of Bihar landlords, has been responsible of hundreds of killings of dalits ever since it came into existence.

October 25, 2002: Ranvir Sena men kill 6 lower caste peasants at Kurmuri village in Patna district.

HT Image
HT Image

March 15, 2002: Three killed by suspected Ranvir Sena men in Arwal district.

Stay tuned with breaking news on HT Channel on Facebook. Join Now

June 16, 2000: Ranvir Sena killed 34 at Miapur in Aurangabad district.

June 11, 2000: 11 upper caste men of Nawada distrct killed by Naxalites.

April 25, 2000: Upper caste Rajputs killed 4 Dalits in Rohtas district of Bihar.

April 21, 1999: 12 killed by Ranvir Sena at Sandani village in Gaya district. Out of the total killed 4 were women and a baby.

March 19, 1999: MCC kills 33 upper caste men belonging to Bhumihar caste at Senari village in Jehanabad district.

February 10, 1999: Ranvir Sena strike at Narayanpur left in Jehanabad district left 11 dead.

January 25, 1999: Ranvir Sena killed 22 people at Shankarbigha in Jehanabad district of Bihar.

November 8, 1998: PWG kills 7 Ranvir Sena activists at Ahirya village in Jehanabad district.

March 18, 1998: 35 upper caste landlords were killed by MCC in Senari village of Jehanabad district.

March 28,1997: Ranvir Sena raided Akopur village in Jehanabad district and killed 3 Harijans.

March 23,1997: 16 lower caste Musahars were killed in Haibaspur by Ranvir Sena.

December 1, 1997: Sixty-one people of Lakshmanpur-Bath village of Jehanabad district were killed by the Ranvir Sena.

July 1996: Ranvir Sena kills 21 landless peasants in Bathani Tola in Bhojpur district.

Get Latest India News and Mizoram Election Results 2023 Live along with Latest News and Top Headlines from India and around the world
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Monday, December 04, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals