List of Council of Ministers | Latest News India - Hindustan Times

List of Council of Ministers

Feb 20, 2003 01:36 PM IST

List of Council of Ministers

(AS ON 12-4-2002)

HT Image
HT Image

(1) Dr FA Khonglam, Chief Minister:   Cabinet Affairs, Political, Personnel, Excise and other Departments

Now catch your favourite game on Crickit. Anytime Anywhere. Find out how

(2) DD Lapang, Deputy Chief Minister:  Planning, Revenue, Administrative Reforms.

(3) LA Sangma: Minister Home (Police), Programme Implementation & Evaluation.

(4) AH Scott Lyngdoh:    Minister - Finance & Re-organisation

(5) HS Lyngdoh:  Minister - Home Guard & Civil Defence, District Council Affairs

(6) MN Mukhim:  Minister - Power, Food & Civil Supplies and Consumer's Affairs

(7) JDRymbai:  Minister - Agriculture (Excluding Horticulture), and Irrigation

(8) HB Dan:  Minister - PWD (Buildings) and Parliamentary Affairs

(9) Monindro Rava:   Minister - Forest & Environment

(10) AK Sangma:  Minister- PWD (Road & Bridges)

(11) Mukul Sangma:   Minister - Taxation

(12) Maysalin War:  Minister - Community & Rural Development

(13) Simon Siangshai:  Minister - Industries and Labour

(14) SS Lyngdoh:   Minister - Soil Conversation

(15) Donkupar Roy:  Minister - Education (Higher & Technical)'

(16) KC Momin:   Minister - Tourism

(17) DP Iangjuh: Minister- General Administration Department

(18) Beckstar K Sangma:  Minister - Horticulture

(19) ON Chyrmang:   Minister - Election, Stamps, Registration and Law Department

(20) PT Sawkmie:   Minister - Sports & Youth Affairs

(21) Rasor Rani:   Minister - Education (Mass & Elementary)

(22) BB Nongsiej:  Minister - Municipal Administration and to assist Chief Minister in Excise matters.

(23) K Susngi:   Minister - Sericulture & Weaving and information and Public Relations.

(24) Singh Mulieh:   Minister - Science and Technology and Secretariat Administration Department.

(25) Cyprian Sangma:  Minister - Transport and Information Technology

(26) RG Lyngdoh:  Minister - Urban Affairs (Excluding Municipal Administration)

(27) PM Syiem:   Minister - Home (Jail), Home (Passport)

(28) RA Lyngdoh:  Minister - AH & Vety, and Dairy Development

(29) JA Lyngdoh:  Minister - Social Welfare.

(30) RL Tariang:   Minister - Border Areas Development Department and Border Trade.

(31) Adolf Lu Hitler Marak:   Minister- Co-Operation.


(32) Tuberline Lyngdoh:  Independent Charge - Communication. To assist Minister, PWD (Road and Bridges), Home (Police).

(33) Brening A Sangma: Independent Charge - Housing. To assist Minister C & R. D, Excise.

(34) ERKharkongor:  Independent Charge - Relief & Rehabilitation. To assist Minister , Education (Higher & Technical), Agriculture.

(35) Debora Marak: Independent Charge - Mining & Geology. To assist Minister Soil Conversation.

(36) Methrona R Marak:  Independent Charge - Fisheries. To assist Minister Food & Civil Supplies.

(37) PW Muktieh: Independent Charge - Printing and Stationary. To assist Minister of Transport, Social Welfare.

(38) Abdus Saleh:   Independent Charge - Weights & Measures. To assist Minister, PHE, Power.

(39) MM Danggo:   Independent Charge - Arts & Culture. To assist Minister, Border Areas Development, Urban Affairs.

Get World Cup ready with Crickit! From live scores to match stats, catch all the action here. Explore now!

See more

Get Current Updates on India News, Budget 2024, Kanchanjunga Express Accident LIVE, Weather Today along with Latest News and Top Headlines from India and around the world.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Monday, June 17, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On