Assembly: Get Latest News, Photos and Videos along with latest updates on Assembly | Hindustan Times



Latest from assembly

BJP announces U.P. bypoll list; ex-student leaders in line-up

OP Shrivastava (Lucknow-East), former Lucknow University student leaders Shailendra Singh ‘Shailu’ (Gainsari) and Arvind Singh (Dadraul), and Shravan Gond (Duddhi reserved) will be contesting from the BJP

Of the four bypoll picks, it is Shrivastava’s candidature that is getting the most attention. (For representation)
Published on Apr 16, 2024 08:31 PM IST
By, Lucknow

Congress announces candidates for 6 LS, 12 Assembly seats in Andhra Pradesh

Elections for 175-member Assembly and 25 Lok Sabha seats in Andhra Pradesh are scheduled to be held on May 13 and counting of votes will take place on June 4.

The Communist Party of India (CPI), Congress and CPI (M) are INDIA alliance partners in Andhra Pradesh. (HT/File)
Published on Apr 09, 2024 10:46 PM IST

Dharamshala braces for 4th assembly poll in less than 7 years

Dharamshala assembly segment went polls in 2017, 2019 and 2022 and now, the defections of Congress MLAs has necessitated in by-election

Dharamshala will go to polls with five other assembly constituencies in the June 1 by-elections. (HT FIle)
Updated on Apr 04, 2024 06:34 AM IST
By, Dharamshala

Morning briefing: BJP candidate lists trigger unrest in Andhra; and more

A shortlist of the biggest headlines, recommended stories, and a special collection of news items you should check out.

Only one out of six Lok Sabha candidates has a genuine BJP background, with others being recent defectors. (HT photo)
Published on Mar 29, 2024 09:10 AM IST

BJP fields 4 ex-Congress MLAs for Gujarat assembly by-elections

Among the five ex-lawmakers named by the BJP as its candidate was Arjun Modhwadia who crossed over from the Congress

Arjun Modhwadia, who switched from the Congress to the BJP, said earlier this month that he was feeling suffocated for quite some time and was unable to do the kind of work for which he had joined the Congress. in 1982 (X/arjunmodhwadia)
Updated on Mar 26, 2024 04:35 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Wednesday, April 17, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On