grand alliance


Latest from grand alliance

INDIA is ‘anti-alliance’, suppressing press freedom in Congress’ DNA: Thakur

Union minister Anurag Thakur lashed out at the Congress, claiming its leaders are ashamed of Sanatan Dharma and want to eradicate

Union minister and BJP leader Anurag Thakur (Twitter Photo)
Updated on Sep 15, 2023 04:43 PM IST

Grand Alliance lashes out at BJP over Centre’s opposition to Bihar caste census

The ruling Grand Alliance in Bihar said that the central government’s opposition to the state government’s caste survey has exposed the double-standard of the Bharatiya Janata Party

The Union government opposed in the Supreme Court the Nitish Kumar government’s caste survey, asserting that only the Centre is empowered under the Constitution to carry out a census or any action akin to census. (PTI File Photo)
Updated on Aug 28, 2023 08:54 PM IST

Nitish Kumar to discuss teachers’ issues with GA leaders on Saturday

The meeting is significant as it will take place in keeping with the promise made by parliamentary affairs minister Vijay Kunar Choudhary. The minister had last month promised the chief minister will meet the agitating teachers, discuss and fulfil the justified demands of contractual teachers

Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar (File Photo)
Updated on Aug 04, 2023 03:04 PM IST

Bihar cabinet expansion delayed over lack of consensus in names for minister berths

One reason for the delay in the expansion could be attributed to the deliberations and consultations within the Congress over ministerial nominees

Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar had planned to expand the cabinet on July 24. (HT File Photo)
Updated on Jul 26, 2023 04:00 PM IST

Grand Alliance running well under Nitish Kumar; BJP jittery: Tejashwi Yadav

RJD chief Lalu Prasad and Tejashwi returned to Patna on Sunday evening amid war of words between RJD and JD(U) over the education department imbroglio that has continued for over a week

Bihar chief minister Nitish Kumar with deputy CM Tejashwi Yadav and Tej Pratap on the first day of the monsoon session of assembly in Patna on Monday. (PTI Photo)
Updated on Jul 10, 2023 11:33 AM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, November 28, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals