Pv Narasimha Rao: Get Latest News, Photos and Videos along with latest updates on Pv Narasimha Rao | Hindustan Times

pv narasimha rao


Latest from pv narasimha rao

From HT Archives: PV Narasimha Rao takes oath as the 9th Prime Minister

54-member Union council of ministers led by PM PV Narasimha Rao sworn in on June 21, 1991, at Rashtrapati Bhavan. Ministers took oath in Hindi and English.

Prime Minister PV Narasimha Rao with former PM VP Singh at the swearing-in ceremony at Rashtrapati Bhavan on June 21, 1991. (SN Sinha/HT Archive)
Updated on Jun 22, 2024 05:00 AM IST

Court’s questions on legislative privileges

The importance of the March 4 judgment is that it contains a very authoritative pronouncement on the scope of Articles 105 and 194 of the Constitution.

The Supreme Court of India(ANI)
Published on Mar 11, 2024 10:05 PM IST

Posthumous-isation of the Bharat Ratna

The national honour should be bestowed on people when they are alive, and not when they are holding high public office

Former prime ministers Narasimha Rao and Chaudhary Charan Singh and the pioneer of India’s Green Revolution MS Swaminathanwere conferred the Bharat Ratna award on Friday. (HT Photo)
Published on Feb 14, 2024 10:03 PM IST

Bharat Ratna to late Charan Singh honour for crores of farmers: Yogi

UP CM Yogi Adityanath commends nation’s highest civilian award for Chaudhary Charan Singh, PV Narasimha Rao and MS Swaminathan

He also said that late PV Narasimha Rao steered the country through challenging times and implemented crucial economic reforms during his tenure. (Pic for representation)
Updated on Feb 10, 2024 07:38 AM IST

Bharat Ratna for farm icon, two former PMs

Former prime ministers PV Narasimha Rao, Chaudhary Charan Singh, and scientist MS Swaminathan will be posthumously awarded India's highest civilian honour, the Bharat Ratna. The timing of the announcement, months ahead of general elections, holds political significance. The awarding of Rao exploits the rift between him and the Gandhi family of the Congress party, while the award for Singh brings the BJP closer to his son Jayant Chaudhary, who has significant support in Uttar Pradesh. This is the fifth Bharat Ratna announced by the government in a single year.

From left: Former prime ministers PV Narasimha Rao and Charan Singh, and agriculture scientist MS Swaminathan (PTI)
Updated on Feb 10, 2024 06:06 AM IST
By, New Delhi
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, July 16, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On