Sunil Soren: Get Latest News, Photos and Videos along with latest updates on Sunil Soren | Hindustan Times

sunil soren


Latest from sunil soren

Guruji humbled, his ex-aide has the last laugh in JMM bastion

An intermediate pass out, Sunil had joined the BJP in 2004 after having differences with late Durga Soren, Shibu’s elder son. He had successfully contested the 2005 assembly elections from Jama seat and trounced Durga.

Newly elected Dumka MP Sunil Soren with his family member on the day of polling during the last phase of Lok Sabha polls(HTPhoto)
Published on May 26, 2019 09:15 AM IST
Hindustan Times, Ranchi | By

Long list of hopefuls from Jharkhand for a berth in Modi’s second cabinet

There are speculations that any one or two of the newly elected Koderma MP Annapurna Devi, Khunti MP Arjun Munda and Dumka MP Sunil Soren are reckoning to be included in the new cabinet.

BJP candidate Annapurna Devi after winning Koderma Lok Sabha seat in Koderma,(Bijay/ Hindustan Times)
Published on May 26, 2019 09:06 AM IST
Hindustan Times, Ranchi | By

Lok Sabha elections 2019: Close shave for BJP on tribal seats of Jharkhand

Even though BJP sees Dumka as a big ticket win where its candidate Sunil Soren defeated JMM supremo Shibu Soren by 36,815 votes, it faced neck and neck fight in Khunti and Lohardaga.

BJP candidate Sunil Soren who won the Dumka constituency Lok Sabha seat in a victory rally.(ANI)
Published on May 24, 2019 05:35 PM IST
Hindustan Times, Ranchi | By

Lok Sabha Elections 2019: Dumka denies Shibu Soren his record ninth term

Shibu Soren, the eight-time MP from Dumka, who was in the contest to secure a record ninth term, lost by a margin of over 47,000 votes to BJP’s Sunil Soren.

The loss to BJP candidate in Dumka Lok Sabha seat denied former Jharkhand CM and JMM chief Shibu Soren a record ninth term in parliament.(HT Photo)
Updated on May 24, 2019 04:27 PM IST
Hindustan Times, Ranchi | By

Lok Sabha election results 2019: Soren loses Dumka as BJP bags 11 seats in Jharkhand

Another notable loss was of former chief minister and JVM(P) chief Babulal Marandi, who was defeated by BJP’s Annapurna Devi by over 4.5 lakh votes.

Congress’ Geeta Koda, wife of former chief minister Madhu Koda, won Singhbhum seat while JMM won Rajmahal.(HT Photo)
Updated on May 24, 2019 07:45 AM IST
Hindustan Times, RANCHI | ByHT Correspondent
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Saturday, May 18, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On