tripura elections


Latest from tripura elections

Pradyot tweets this pic with message for 13 Tipra Motha MLAs

Pradyot Kishore Debbarma if Tipra Motha had not been in the electoral fight, the BJP would have won 50 seats in the recent elections to the 60-member assembly.

Tipra Motha chief Pradyot Kishore Debbarma share this picture on Twitter(Source: @PradyotManikya)
Updated on Mar 18, 2023 11:10 AM IST

BJP unleashed violence after Tripura results, alleges Opposition team

“What we witnessed and heard from the members of victim families were beyond imagination and far more shocking than we apprehended," said CPI(M) MP Elamaram Kareem, a member of the delegation.

On Saturday, a team of Opposition MPs came under attack in Tripura (ANI)
Updated on Mar 13, 2023 04:53 AM IST
ByPriyanka Deb Barman, Agartala

Tripura violence: Left and Congress MPs ‘attacked’; 3-4 vehicles vandalised

Assistant inspector general (law and order) Jyotishman Das Chowdhury said no one of the eight-member team was injured in the attack in Nehalchandrangar.

One of the vehicles attacked by miscreants in Tripura.(ANI)
Updated on Mar 11, 2023 06:22 AM IST

‘Interlocutor will be appointed…': TIPRA Motha chief on meeting with Shah

A descendant of the former ruling family of Tripura, TIPRA Motha chief Pradyot Debbarma has been seeking a ‘constitutional solution’ to demands by his party for a separate state of Tiprasa.

The TIPRA Motha Party, headed by royal scion Pradyot Kishore Debbarma, won 13 of the 42 seats it contested (By arrangement: Pradyot Manikya / Twitter)
Updated on Mar 08, 2023 05:51 PM IST

Manik Saha gets second term as Tripura chief minister; to take oath on March 8

Manik Saha was named as the next chief minister of the northeastern state of Tripura at a meeting of the BJP legislative party on Monday.

Tripura Chief Minister Manik Saha being garlanded by BJP supporters after the party's win in the assembly elections. (PTI)
Published on Mar 06, 2023 06:48 PM IST
Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
My Offers
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Saturday, September 23, 2023
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Register Free and get Exciting Deals