The Parliament protester | On The Record | Hindustan Times

The Parliament protester | On The Record

In the latest edition of On The Record, Hindustan Times' National Political Editor Sunetra Choudhury catches up with Trinamool Congress MP Dola Sen. Dola was among the six MPs who were suspended from the House for a day. On Wednesday, Rajya Sabha Chairman M Venkaiah Naidu had suspended the TMC MPs for the day for carrying placards into the well of the House while protesting along with other opposition MPs over the Pegasus issue. The other TMC MPs who were suspended included Md. Nadimul Haque, Abir Ranjan Biswas, Shanta Chhetri, Arpita Ghosh and Mausam Noor. Watch the full video for more.

Story Saved
Live Score
Saved Articles
My Reads
Sign out
New Delhi 0C
Tuesday, March 05, 2024
Start 14 Days Free Trial Subscribe Now
Follow Us On